

JOINT COMMITTEES

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON IMPLEMENTATION OF THE NATIONAL REDRESS SCHEME

Inquiry into the operation of the National Redress Scheme

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 20 October 2023

Committee Room 1R5 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.30 am	SaySorry.org Mr Steven Unthank, Advocate [by video link] Ms Larissa Kaput, Private Capacity
10.30 am	Australian Catholic Redress Limited (ACRL), Australian Catholic Bishops Conference (ACBC), Australian Catholic Safeguarding Limited (ACSL) and Catholic Social Services Australia (CSSA) (Submission 25) Dr Ursula Stephens, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Catholic Safeguarding Limited Ms Helen Delahunty, Director, Australian Catholic Redress Limited Mr Anthony Gorman, Manager, Australian Catholic Redress Limited Mr Paul Toby Oconnor, Chief Executive Officer, St Vincent de Paul Society National Council of Australia Ltd
11.00 am	BREAK
11.10 am	Relationships Australia (Submission 10) and Relationships Australia Northern Territory (Submission 21) Ms Terri-ann Maney, Chief Executive Officer [by video link] Ms Claire Fisher, National Research and Projects Manager [by video link] Miss Taylah Peters, Manager, Redress Scheme Support Services [by video link] Mr Nick Tebbey, National Executive Officer [by video link]
11.40 am	Loddon Campaspe Multicultural Services (Submission 24) Mrs Sonia Di Mezza, Chief Executive Officer Karl Schaffarczyk, Team Leader, Redress [by video link]
12.10 pm	BREAK
12.40 pm	Department of Social Services (Submission 9) Ms Letitia Hope, Deputy Secretary, Families and Communities Ms Justine Curnow, Acting Group Manager, Redress [by video link] Ms Susannah Luck-Cameron, Acting Branch Manager, Policy Strategy Design Ms Sarah Peascod, Branch Manager, Enabling Services Mr John Riley, Branch Manager, External Engagement and Communications Mr Bruce Young, Branch Manager, Services Delivery
2.15 pm	CLOSE