

SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA'S DISASTER RESILIENCE

Select Committee on Australia's Disaster Resilience

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 22 September 2023

Brisbane Airport Conference Centre 2 Dryandra Road, Brisbane

| Time | Witness |
|----------|--|
| 8.30 am | BMT Mr Ian Cumming, Senior Principal Engineer, Climate Risk and Resilience Mr Greg Fisk, Senior Principal Consultant and Global Lead, Climate Risk and Resilience |
| 9.10 am | PHN Cooperative Mrs Elizabeth Reay, Chief Executive Officer, PHN Cooperative Ms Libby Dunstan, Chief Executive Officer, Brisbane North Ms Julie Sturgess, Chief Executive Officer, Country to Coast Queensland |
| 9.50 am | Moreton Bay City Council Mr Christopher Barnes, Manager, Emergency Management and Public Safety |
| 10.30 am | Morning Tea |
| 10.50 am | Public Safety & Training Response Group Mr Trevor Arnold, Operations Manager Mr Anthony Lind, Special Projects Manager |
| 11.30 am | Prof. Ray Bange OAM |
| 12.10 pm | West End Community Association Ms Melissa Hilditch, Manager, Community Plus Queensland Mrs Melinda McInturff, Community Resilience Coordinator, Community Plus Queensland |
| 12.50 pm | Lunch |
| 1.50 pm | Resilient Kurilpa Ms Helen Abrahams, Volunteer Ms Mary Maher, Volunteer |
| 2.30 pm | Kurilpa Futures Group Mr Peter Griffin, Member Mr Maurice McCallum, Member |
| 3.10 pm | West End Community House Mr Sebastian Vanderzeil, Vice President |
| 3.50 pm | Adjournment |