

SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA'S DISASTER RESILIENCE

Select Committee on Australia's Disaster Resilience

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 21 September 2023

Hotel Grand Chancellor 334 Flinders Street, Townsville

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Townsville City Council Cr Jenny Hill, Mayor Mr Zachary Dawes, Acting Team Manager, Emergency Management Mr Matthew Richardson, Acting Local Disaster Coordinator; and General Manager, Property, Fleet and Emergency Management
9.10 am	Fortem Australia Mr James Maskey, Director of Policy
9.50 am	North Townsville Community Hub Mrs Sandra Elton, Manager
10.30 am	Morning Tea
10.50 am	Australian Defence Force - Commander JTF 646M 3 Brigade MAJGEN Stephen Jobson, Commander, Aviation Command
11.30 am	State Emergency Service - Northern Region Mr Daryl Camp, Regional Director Mr Paul Cannon, Acting Controller Mr John Forde, Area Controller
12.10 pm	Adjournment