

#### JOINT COMMITTEES

## JOINT COMMITTEE OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTS AND AUDIT

# Inquiry into probity and ethics in the Australian public sector

### PUBLIC HEARING Friday 8 September 2023

### Committee Room 2R1 Parliament House, Canberra

aph.gov.au/live

Time	Witness
11.30 am	<ul> <li>Probity management in financial regulators: Australian National Audit Office (Submission 5) Mr Grant Hehir, Auditor-General Ms Rona Mellor PSM, Deputy-Auditor General Dr Tom Ioannou, Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group Ms Michelle Page, Senior Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group</li> <li>Australian Securities and Investments Commission (Submission 3) Mr Warren Day, Chief Executive Officer Mr Peter Dunlop, Chief Financial Officer Ms Shelley Denniss, Senior Executive Advisor to CEO</li> <li>Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (Submission 8) Ms Lucinda McCann, General Manager, Legal and General Counsel Mr Shane Campbell, Chief Internal Auditor Mr Eugene Jalba, Chief Financial Officer</li> <li>Australian Competition &amp; Consumer Commission (Submission 6) Ms Gina Cass-Gottlieb, Chair Mr Scott Gregson, Chief Executive Officer, ACCC Ms Anthea Harris, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Energy Regulator Mr Richard Home, Chief Risk Officer and Executive General Manager Digital Transformation Mr Geoff Purvis-Smith, General Counsel, Australian Energy Regulator Ms Lisa Anne Ayres, General Manager Executive and Governance</li> </ul>
12.45 pm	Lunch

1.30 pm	<ul> <li>Community Health and Hospitals Program: Australian National Audit Office (Submission 5) Mr Grant Hehir, Auditor-General Ms Rona Mellor PSM - Deputy-Auditor General Ms Carla Jago, Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group Dr Tom Ioannou, Group Executive Director, Performance and Audit Services Group Ms Christine Chalmers, Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group</li> <li>Department of Health and Aged Care (Submission 7) Mr Charles Wann, Deputy Secretary, Corporate Operations Mr Blair Exell, Deputy Secretary, Health Strategy, First Nations and Sport Ms Jessica Pratt, Assistant Secretary Mr Craig Chalmers, Assistant Secretary</li> </ul>
2.45 pm	Break
3.00 pm	<ul> <li>The acquisition, management and leasing of artworks by Artbank: Australian National Audit Office (Submission 5)</li> <li>Mr Grant Hehir, Auditor-General</li> <li>Ms Rona Mellor PSM, Deputy-Auditor General</li> <li>Ms Carla Jago, Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group</li> <li>Dr Tom Ioannou, Group Executive Director, Performance and Audit Services Group</li> <li>Mr Brian Boyd, Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group</li> <li>Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts (Submission 4)</li> <li>Mr Philip Smith, First Assistant Secretary, Office for the Arts</li> <li>Ms Anne-Louise Dawes, Assistant Secretary, Creative Industries Branch, Office for the Arts</li> <li>Ms Zoë Rodriguez, Director of Artbank, Office for the Arts</li> </ul>
4.00 pm	Close