

SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA'S DISASTER RESILIENCE

Select Committee on Australia's Disaster Resilience

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 28 June 2023

Invercauld House 163 Invercauld Road, Goonellabah

All times in AEST

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Lismore City Council Councillor Peter Colby Councillor Electra Jensen Councillor Steve Krieg Mr Eber Butron, Chief Community Officer
10.30 am	Ms Janelle Saffin MP (via teleconference)
11.10 am	Morning Tea
11.30 am	United Services Union Mr Graeme Kelly, General Secretary Mr Ross Crawford, Delegate
12.50 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	Mr Kevin Hogan MP (via teleconference)
2.10 pm	Ms Tamara Smith MP (via teleconference)
2.50 pm	Healthy North Coast Ms Monika Wheeler, Chief Executive
3.30 pm	A Way Forward Mr David Tomlinson, Convenor Ms Hannah Bethwick, Member Ms Annie Kia, Member Dr Hanabeth Luke, Member Prof Jerry Vanclay, Member
4.10 pm	Adjournment