

SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA'S DISASTER RESILIENCE

Select Committee on Australia's Disaster Resilience

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 27 June 2023

Gawandii Room Ballina Surf Club, Lighthouse Parade, Ballina

All times in AEST

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Social Futures Mr Tony Davies, Chief Executive Officer
9.40 am	Byron Shire Council Mr Michael Lyon, Byron Shire Mayor Mr Mark Arnold, General Manager Ms Sarah Boulle, Recovery Coordinator
	Richmond Valley Council Ms Angela Jones, Director Community Service Delivery
11.00 am	Morning Tea
11.20 am	Resilient Lismore Ms Elly Bird, Director
12.00 pm	Wardell Core Mr Joel Qrchard, Executive Director
12.40 pm	Young Change Agents Ms Margaret O'Brien, Co-Founder and Chief Executive Ms Emma Wilson
	Holding Hands Under Ground Inc (HHUG) Ms Ella Rose Goninan, Co-Director
1.20 pm	Lunch
2.10 pm	Ms Arrabella Doublas, Co-author of the Bundjalung National Flood Response Report
2.50 pm	Southern Cross University/Living Lab Mr Benjamin Roche, Vice-President, Engagement
3.30 pm	Rotary Club of Ballina Mr Colin Lee, Flood Coordinator Ms Donella Kinnish, Flood Recovery Housing Project Manager

1	Xfactor Collective Foundation Ltd Ms Julia Keady, Executive Director Ms Annette Herschtal, Resources and Advocacy
4.50 pm	Adjournment