

SELECT COMMITTEE INTO THE PROVISION OF AND ACCESS TO DENTAL SERVICES IN AUSTRALIA

Provision of and access to dental services in Australia

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 20 October 2023

Committee Room 2S1 Australian Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Australian Healthcare & Hospitals Association (Submission 76) Ms Kylie Woolcock, Chief Executive Officer Ms Susan McKee, Board Director, AHHA and CEO, Dental Health Services Victoria Australian Medical Association (Submission 43) Dr Michael Bonning, Chair, Public Health
9.30 am	Dr Heather Cameron, Clinical Director, Oral Health Services, Western NSW Local Health District
	Dr Shalinie King (Submission 97)
10.15 am	Break
10.30 am	Inclusion Australia (Submission 120) Mr Luke Nelson, Policy Officer Ms Maeve Kennedy, Senior Manager, Policy and Projects Ms Riley Buchanan, Policy Officer Inclusion Melbourne (Submission 77) Mr Nathan Despott, Head of Policy, Research and Advocacy
	Clin A/Prof Mathew Lim (Submission 107)
	Council for Intellectual Disability (Submission 20) Dr Elizabeth Evans, Senior Manager Advocacy
11.30 am	National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation (Submission 63) Dr Dawn Casey, Deputy CEO
	Central Australian Aboriginal Congress (Submission 65) Dr John Boffa, Chief Medical Officer Public Health Ms Laura Stuart, Health Policy Officer Mr Andrew Jolly, Manager - Allied Health
12.15 pm	Lunch Break

1.00 pm	Australian Dental Association (Submission 19) Dr Stephen Liew, Federal President Mr Damien Mitsch, Federal Chief Executive Officer Mrs Eithne Irving, Federal Deputy CEO/General Manager
	Dental Board of Australia (Submission 8) Dr Murray Thomas, Chair Mr Mark Ford, Acting Executive Officer, Dental, Ahpra
	Australian Dental Prosthetists Association Ltd (Submission 24) Ms Jenine Bradburn, National President
	Australian Dental Industry Association (ADIA) (Submission 114) Dr Sarah Raphael, Senior Policy & Advocacy Manager
2.00 pm	National Disability Insurance Agency Ms Clair Wheeler, Branch Manager Service Guidance and Practice
	National Disability Insurance Agency Ms Helen Beavan, Acting Branch Manager Technical Advice and Practice Improvement
	Department of Social Services (Submission 133) Mr Peter Broadhead
3.00 pm	Break
3.15 pm	Australian Government Department of Health and Aged Care (Submission 18) Ms Celia Street, Acting Deputy Secretary, Primary and Community Care Group Ms Jo Tester, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Primary Care Division Ms Trish Garrett, First Assistant Secretary, Service Delivery Division Ms Chris Jeacle, Assistant Secretary, Consumer Engagement Branch, Service Delivery Division Ms Lauren Hendriks, Acting Assistant Secretary, Allied Health and Service Integration Branch, Primary Care Division Ms Chami Jayasuriya, Director, Dental Section Ms Lindsey Bailie, Director, Allied Health Section Mr Jacob Ward, Officer, Dental Section Department of Veterans' Affairs (Submission 75) Ms Veronica Hancock, First Assistant Secretary, Policy & Research Division
	Mr Dylan Kurtz, Assistant Secretary, Health & Wellbeing Policy Branch
4.30 pm	Adjournment