

SELECT COMMITTEE INTO THE PROVISION OF AND ACCESS TO DENTAL SERVICES IN AUSTRALIA

Provision of and access to dental services in Australia

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 24 August 2023

Chancellor Room 4 and 5 Hotel Grand Chancellor, 29 Cameron Street, Launceston

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Royal Flying Doctor Service of Australia (Submission 31) Ms Lauren Gale, Director of Policy, Advocacy and Strategy (via teleconference) Mrs Nicole Henty, Chief Executive Officer (Tasmania) Mr Judah Morris, General Manager Health (Tasmania) Mr Vaibhav Garg, Senior Dentist & Manager Oral Health Program (SA/NT)
9.10 am	National Rural Health Alliance (Submission 105) Ms Marnie Connolly, Policy and Research Officer
9.50 am	Break
10.10 am	Victorian Oral Health Alliance (VOHA) (Submission 39) Mr Nick Bush, Member Dr Matthew Hopcraft, Member
10.50 am	Australian Rural Health Education Network (ARHEN) (Submission 50) Ms Joanne Hutchinson, Chief Executive Officer (via teleconference) Ms Christine Howard, Chair and Director of Three Rivers Department of Rural Health, Charles Sturt University Centre for Rural Health (University of Tasmania) Associate Professor Lisa Dalton, Director Professor Nuala Byrne, Head of School of Health Services
11.30 am	Break
11.50 am	La Trobe University (Submission 17) Professor Jane Mills, Dean of La Trobe University Rural Health School and Pro Vice Chancellor Health Innovation (Regional)
12.30 pm	Lunch Break
1.30 pm	Mr Russell Brownlie, Advocate for the Australian Dental Prosthetics Association
2.10 pm	Tasmanian Department of Health (Submission 44) Ms Katherine Morgan-Wicks, Secretary Mr Rick Monty, Group Director, Oral Health Services Tasmania Dr Ioan Jones, Clinical Director, Oral Health Services Tasmania
3.00 pm	Adjournment