

#### JOINT COMMITTEES

# JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON TRADE AND INVESTMENT GROWTH

## Inquiry into Australia's transition to a green energy superpower

## PUBLIC HEARING Friday 23 June 2023

#### Committee Room 1R5 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.30 am	Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water (Submissio n 62) Ms Jo Evans, Deputy Secretary Mr Sam Lowe, Principal Adviser on the Inflation Reduction Act Mr James White, Branch Head, Renewables and Distributed Energy, Electricity Division Ms Catherine Zerger, Branch Head, Hydrogen, Adaptation and New industries Division
10.15 am	<b>Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation</b> (Submission 66) Dr Peter Mayfield, Executive Director, Environment, Energy and Resources Dr Dietmar Tourbier, Director Energy Business Unit
11.00 am	BREAK
11.15 am	Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT) and Australian Trade and Investment Commission (Austrade) (Submission 31) Mr Gary Cowan, First Assistant Secretary, North and South Asia Division, DFAT Mr Alvin D'Almaida, Manager, Resources and Energy, Austrade Mr Matthew Fox, First Assistant Secretary, Climate Diplomacy and Development Finance Division, DFAT Mr Sam Guthrie, General Manager Government and Net Zero Lead, Austrade Mr Warren Hauck, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Trade Resilience and Indo- Pacific Economic Cooperation Division, DFAT Mr Peter Horn, General Manager Investment and Net Zero Lead, Austrade Mr Ravi Kewalram, First Assistant Secretary and Chief Negotiator, Free Trade Agreements and Stakeholder Engagement Division, DFAT Mr Peter Sawczak, First Assistant Secretary, United States and Indo-Pacific Strategy Division, DFAT Mr David Woods, First Assistant Secretary, Chief Economist, International Economics and Green Economy Division, DFAT
12.00 pm	CLOSE