

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Human Rights (Children Born Alive Protection) Bill 2022

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 8 June 2023

Parliament House Committee Room 2S3, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Australian Christian Lobby (Submission 6) Mrs Michelle Pearse, Chief Executive Officer Mrs Wendy Francis, National Director Politics
	FamilyVoice Australia (Submission 17) Mr David d'Lima, Spokesperson - via videoconference
9.45 am	Cherish Life Queensland (Submission 30) Mr Matthew Cliff, Executive Officer
	The Right to Life Australia Inc. (Submission 13) Ms Mary Collier, Chief Executive Officer Dr Elvis Seman, Expert Consultant - via videoconference
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	Canberra Declaration (Submission 3) Ms Michelle Oates, Spokesperson Mr Samuel Hartwich, Managing Editor
	Love Adelaide (Submission 16) Mrs Juli Sharpe, Head Border Marshal, Walk for Life - via videoconference Mrs Jodie Pickard, Founding Director
	Dr Joanna Howe (Submission 40)
11.45 am	Plunkett Centre for Ethics (Submission 28) Dr Bernadette Tobin AO, Director
	Dr Johnny Sakr (Submission 38)
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	Australian Lawyers for Human Rights (Submission 12) Dr Tania Penovic, Senior Chair, Women and Girls' Rights - via videoconference
	South Australian Abortion Action Coalition (Submission 2) Dr Prudence Flowers - via videoconference

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE Human Rights (Children Born Alive Protection) Bill 2022

2.15 pm	SPHERE Women's Sexual and Reproductive Health Coalition (Submission 4) Professor Danielle Mazza, Director - via videoconference Associate Professor Patricia Moore, Coalition Member - via videoconference MSI Australia (Submission 15) Dr Philip Goldstone, Medical Director - via videoconference Dr Catriona Melville, Deputy Medical Director - via videoconference
3.00 pm	Break
3.15 pm	Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists (Submission 20) Dr Jared Watts, Board Member and Non-Executive Director Ms Julie Hamblin, Board Member Australian College of Nursing (Submission 24) Adjunct Professor Kylie Ward, Chief Executive Officer Ms Linda Davidson, National Director of Professional Practice
4.00 pm	National Rural Health Commissioner (Submission 14) Adjunct Professor Ruth Stewart, National Rural Health Commissioner - via videoconference Ms Katherine Logan, Senior Policy Adviser - via videoconference
4.45 pm	Adjournment