

THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

SELECT COMMITTEE ON WORKFORCE AUSTRALIA EMPLOYMENT SERVICES

Inquiry into Workforce Australia Employment Services

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 26 May 2023

Committee Room 1R3 Parliament House, Canberra, and by videoconference

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Department of Social Services (Submission 192) Ms Robyn Shannon, A/g Deputy Secretary - Disability and Carers Ms Jo Evans, Group Manager - Participation and Family Payments Ms Katrina Chatham, A/g Group Manager - Disability Employment and Carers Mr Ben Peoples, Branch Manager - Participation and Supplementary Payments Department of Employment and Workplace Relations (Submission 254) Ms Melissa Ryan, First Assistant Secretary - Workforce Australia for Individuals
10.00 am	National Self-Employment Association (Submission 225) Ms Diane Minnis, Chief Executive Officer Mr Saviero ('Sam') Donato, Board Member Ms Sophia Amos, Board Member Mr Adam Collison, Deputy Chair
10.45 am	Break
11.00 am	Panel: service providers - Self-Employment Assistance: Asuria People Services (Submission 246) Mr Con Kittos, Executive Chairman Ms Nicole Grainger-Marsh, Chief Executive Officer Ms Alicea Shaw, Executive Director - Employment Services Mr Matthew Smith, Chief Executive Officer - Australian Employment and Training Solutions
	ABS Institute of Management Mr Mark Van Lith, Managing Director Mr Luke Van Lith, Operations Manager
12.00 pm	Panel: jobseeker assessments: Access Care Network Australia (Submission 179) Dr Ricki Smith, Chief Executive Officer Australian Cantag for Cantag Februarian (Submission 140)
	Australian Centre for Career Education (Submission 149) Ms Penne Dawe, Chief Executive Officer
12.45 pm	Break

SELECT COMMITTEE ON WORKFORCE AUSTRALIA EMPLOYMENT SERVICES Inquiry into Workforce Australia Employment Services

1.30 pm	Panel: service providers - First Nations: Yilabara Solutions (Submission 231) Mr Matthew Clarke, Chief Executive Officer
	Nirrumbuk Aboriginal Corporation (Submission 180) Mr Joseph Grande, Chief Executive Officer Mr Martin Sibosado, Board Member
2.30 pm	Adjournment