

JOINT COMMITTEES

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON MIGRATION

Migration, Pathway to Nation Building

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 17 May 2023

Videoconference

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Duolingo (Submission 22) Duolingo Mr James Daniel Holden, Country Director, Australia and New Zealand
9.40 am	CORE Community Services (Submission 71) CORE Community Services Ms Shama Pande, Service Manager, Multicultural Communities CORE Community Services Ms Joanne Robertson, Strategic Performance and Analytics Manager
10.20 am	BREAK
10.30 am	Australian Retailers Association (Submission 108) Australian Retailers Association Ms Fleur Brown, Chief Industry Affairs Officer
11.10 am	Refugee Council of Australia (Submission 105) Refugee Council of Australia Mr Paul Power, Chief Executive Officer
11.50 am	VETASSESS (Submission 89) VETASSESS Mr Rob Thomason, Executive Director Mr Brett Galt-Smith, Manager, Stakeholder and Government Relations
12.30 pm	BREAK
1.30 pm	Refugee Advice and Casework Service (Submission 104) Refugee Advice and Casework Service Ms Sarah Dale, Centre Director and Principal Solicitor Mr Arif Hussein, Senior Solicitor
2.10 pm	Dr Andrew Theophanous (Submission 61)
2.50 pm	BREAK
3.00 pm	Migration Institute of Australia (Submission 87) Migration Institute of Australia Ms Julie Williams, National President Mr Constantine Paxinos, Vice President Mr Peter Vymys, Chief Executive Officer Ms Bronwyn Markey, Senior Manager, Professional Services

Committee Secretary: Lachlan Wilson PO Box 6021, Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Tel: +61 2 6277 4560 Email: <u>migration@aph.gov.au</u> Internet: <u>www.aph.gov.au/migration</u>

3.40 pm	SBS (Submission 112) Special Broadcasting Service Ms Clare O'Neil, Director, Corporate Affairs Mr David Schiappapietra, Head of Language Content, Audio and Language Content
4.20 pm	Primary Care Business Council (Submission 110) Primary Care Business Council Dr Gerard Foley, Chair Mr Jeremy Stones, Executive Director Mr Dermot Roche, Director Ms Kristy Challingsworth, Member
5.00 pm	CLOSE