

SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE COST OF LIVING

Select Committee on Cost of Living

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 23 June 2023

Room S23 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
8.45 am	Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water Ms Clare McLaughlin, Division Head, Energy Ms Kirsty Gowans, Division Head, Electricity Mr Chris Videroni, Branch Head, Gas Security Mr Adam Pankhurst, Acting Branch Head, Electricity Markets Branch Mr Stuart Richardson, Branch Head, Gas Markets
9.30 am	Department of Health and Aged Care Ms Penny Shakespeare, Deputy Secretary, Health Resourcing Group Mr Daniel McCabe, First Assistant Secretary, Medicare Benefits and Digital Health Ms Adriana Platona, First Assistant Secretary, technology Assessment and Access
10.15 am	Productivity Commission Professor Alex Robson, Commissioner and Deputy Chair of the Productivity Commission Dr Ralph Lattimore, First Assistant Commissioner Ms Rosalyn Bell, Acting First Assistant Commissioner
11.00 am	Morning Tea
11.30 am	Treasury Mr Luke Yeaman, Deputy Secretary, Macroeconomic Group Dr Sarah Hunter, First Assistant Secretary, Macroeconomic Conditions Division Ms Neena Pai, Assistant Secretary, Budget Policy Division Mr Matthew Maloney, Assistant Secretary, Labour Market, Environment, Industry and Infrastructure Division Ms Ineke Redmond, Assistant Secretary, Macroeconomic Conditions Division Mr Aidan Storer, Assistant Secretary, Market Conduct and Digital Division Mr Robert Raether, First Assistant Secretary, Housing Division
12.15 pm	Adjournment