

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON TRADE AND INVESTMENT GROWTH

Inquiry into Australia's transition to a green energy superpower

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 6 April 2023

Function Centre (C122) 25 Wally's Walk, Macquarie University, Macquarie Park

Time	Witness
10.30 am	Save Our Surroundings (Submission 28) Mr Dennis Armstrong, Member Mrs Margaret Armstrong, Member Mrs Kathryn Reynolds, Member
11.10 am	Climate Council (Submission 36) Dr Simon Bradshaw, Research Director, Projects
11.50 am	BREAK
12.00 pm	Rewiring Australia (Submission 118) Dr Saul Griffith, Co-founder and Chief Scientist
12.40 pm	Electric Vehicle Council (Submission 14) Mr Behyad Jafari, Chief Executive Officer Ms Natalie Thompson, Senior Policy Officer
1.20 pm	BREAK
2.00 pm	Australia China Business Council (by teleconference) (Submission 102) Mr Anthony Coles, Chair, Net Zero Working Group Mr David Olsson, National President and Chair
2.40 pm	Transgrid (Submission 52) Mr David Feeney, Head of Policy and Energy Market Reform Mr Craig Stallan, Executive General Manager, Delivery
3.20 pm	Macquarie University Centre for Energy and Natural Resources Innovation and Transformation (Submission 125) Mr Jordie Pettit, Research Assistant Dr Madeline Taylor, Deputy Director
4.00 pm	CLOSE