

JOINT COMMITTEES

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON TRADE AND INVESTMENT GROWTH

Inquiry into Australia's transition to a green energy superpower

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 5 April 2023

Blenheim Room Stamford Plaza, 111 Little Collins Street, Melbourne

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Grattan Institute (Submission 37) Mr Anthony (Tony) Wood, Program Director, Energy and Climate Change
9.50 am	Australian Land Conservation Alliance (Submission 95) Dr Jody Gunn, Chief Executive Officer
10.30 am	BREAK
10.45 am	Boundless Earth (Submission 76) Ms Nicola Ison, Head of Direct Advocacy Mr Eytan Lenko, Chief Executive Officer
11.25 am	Beyond Zero Emissions (Submission 32) Ms Sanaya Khisty, Chief Strategy Officer Mr Rohan Moorey, Senior Researcher
12.05 pm	Australian Environment Foundation (Submission 68) Mr Thomas (Tom) Bostock, Chairman Mr Alan Moran, Director
12.45 pm	BREAK
1.25 pm	Australian Hydrogen Council (Submission 39) Dr Fiona Simon, Chief Executive Officer
2.05 pm	Heavy Industry Low-carbon Transition (HILT) CRC (Submission 30) Ms Susan Jeanes, Chair Professor Graham (Gus) Nathan, Research Director
2.45 pm	Clean Energy Council (Submission 38) Ms Anna Freeman, Policy Director, Decarbonisation
3.25 pm	BREAK
3.40 pm	Copenhagen Infrastructure Partners (by teleconference) (Submission 40) Mr Matthew Stuchbery, Vice President
4.20 pm	Birdlife Australia (Submission 58) Mr Sean Dooley, National Public Affairs Manager Mr Paul Sullivan, Chief Executive Officer
5.00 pm	CLOSE