

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON TRADE AND INVESTMENT GROWTH

Inquiry into Australia's transition to a green energy superpower

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 31 March 2023

Committee Room 1R4 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.30 am	Australian Aluminium Council (by teleconference) Marghanita Johnson Chief Executive Officer
10.10 am	Australian Academy of Technological Science and Engineering and the Australian Academy of Science Professor Ken Baldwin, Fellow, Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering Professor Ian Chubb, Secretary for Science Policy, Australian Academy of Science Ms Kylie Walker, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering
10.50 am	BREAK
11.00 am	Clean Energy Investor Group (Submission 10) Mr Simon Corbell, Chief Executive Officer
11.40 am	Smart Energy Council (Submission 23) Mr Leigh Heaney, Government Relations Manager Mr Wayne Smith, External Affairs Manager
12.20 pm	Mr Bradley Riley, Dr Edward Wensing and Dr Lily O'Neill and Mr Michael Dillon
1.00 pm	BREAK
1.30 pm	Australian Electric Vehicle Association Ms Jude Burger, Vice-President Dr Warwick Cathro, National Secretary
2.10 pm	Professor Llewelyn Hughes, Professor, Crawford School of Public Policy, Australian National University Professor Frank Jotzo, Director, Zero-Carbon Energy for the Asia-Pacific, Australian National University Dr Thomas Longden, Fellow, Crawford School of Public Policy, Australian National University
2.50 pm	Australian National University Zero-Carbon Initiative for Asia Pacific Associate Professor Emma Aisbett, Associate Director (Research) (by teleconference) Professor Paul Burke, Project Convenor Dr Bin Lu, Senior Research Fellow Dr Lee White, School of Regulation and Global Governance

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON TRADE AND INVESTMENT GROWTH Inquiry into Australia's transition to a green energy superpower

3.30 pm	BREAK
3.40 pm	Australian Pipelines and Gas Association (Submission 42) Mr Steven Davies, Chief Executive Officer
4.20 pm	Export Council of Australia Mr Arnold Jorge, Chief Executive Officer
5.00 pm	CLOSE