

SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA'S DISASTER RESILIENCE

Select Committee on Australia's Disaster Resilience

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 14 March 2023

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

All times AEDT

Time	Witness
8.30 am	National Emergency Management Agency (Submission 82) Mr Joe Buffone, Deputy Coordinator General of Emergency Management and Response
9.10 am	Australian Institute for Disaster Resilience (Submission 29) Dr Margaret Moreton, Executive Director (via videoconference)
9.50 am	National Resilience Taskforce Ms Kendra Morony, First Assistant Secretary National Resilience Taskforce
10.30 am	Morning Tea
11.00 am	CSIRO Dr Jaclyn Brown, Research Director, Climate Intelligence Program (via videoconference) Dr Daniel Metcalfe, Director-Environment
	Bureau of Meteorology Dr Peter Stone, Group Executive, Business Solutions
11.45 am	National Indigenous Australians Agency (Submission 84) Ms Lauren Gray, Branch Manager, Environment Ms Yvonne Uren, Branch Manager, Health and Wellbeing Mr Kevin Brahim, Group Manager, West and South Group (via videoconference) Ms Bec Smith, Branch Manager, Kimberley (via videoconference) Mr Tom Dyer, Branch Manager, NT Policy (via videoconference)
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	Disaster Relief Australia Mr Geoffrey Evans, Chief Executive Officer Ms Anastasia Bougesis, Government Relations
2.10 pm	Department of Defence (Submission 25) Air Vice Marshal Stephen Chappell DSC CSC OAM, Head of Military Strategic Commitments Ms Amanda Toms, Acting First Assistant Secretary Strategic Policy
3.10 pm	Adjournment