

JOINT COMMITTEE OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTS AND AUDIT

Inquiry into Commonwealth grants administration

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 3 March 2023

Committee Room 2R1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.45 am	Australian National Audit Office (Submission 13) Mr Grant Hehir, Auditor-General Ms Carla Jago, Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group Dr Tom Ioannou, Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group Mr Brian Boyd, Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group
11.15 am	Break
11.30 am	Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts (Submission 17) Mr David Hallinan, Deputy Secretary, Infrastructure Group Mr Andrew Bourne, A/g First Assistant Secretary, Infrastructure Group Ms Anita Langford, Assistant Secretary, Infrastructure Group Australian National Audit Office (Submission 13) Mr Grant Hehir, Auditor-General Ms Carla Jago, Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group Mr Brian Boyd, Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group Ms Tracey Bremner, Senior Director, Performance Audit Services Group
12.45 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts (Submission 17) Mr David Mackay, Deputy Secretary Ms Janet Quigley, First Assistant Secretary, Regional Development & Local Government Mrs Meghan Hibbert, Assistant Secretary, Regional Programs Department of Industry, Science and Resources (Submission 19) Mr Neal Mason, Deputy Secretary, Enabling and Business Services Group Mrs Sally Bektas, General Manager of Business Grants Hub, Grants Delivery and Business Services Division Australian National Audit Office (Submission 13) Mr Grant Hehir, Auditor-General Ms Carla Jago, Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group Mr Brian Boyd, Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group Ms Amy Willmott, Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group
2.45 pm	Break

JOINT COMMITTEE OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTS AND AUDIT Inquiry into Commonwealth grants administration

3.00 pm	Department of Home Affairs (Submission 11) Ms Justine Saunders APM, Chief Operating Officer Ms Lee-anne Monterosso, First Assistant Secretary, Procurement, Property and Contracts
	Attorney General's Department (Submission 12) Ms Susan McKeag, A/g First Assistant Secretary, National Security and Criminal Justice Group
	Department of Industry, Science and Resources (Submission 19) Mr Neal Mason, Deputy Secretary, Enabling and Business Services Group Mrs Sally Bektas, General Manager of Business Grants Hub, Grants Delivery and Business Services Division
	Australian National Audit Office (Submission 13) Mr Grant Hehir, Auditor-General Ms Carla Jago, Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group Mr Brian Boyd, Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group Ms Hannah Conway, Director, Performance Audit Services Group
4.15 pm	Close