

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON TRADE AND INVESTMENT GROWTH

Inquiry into Australia's transition to a green energy superpower

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 10 February 2023

Committee Room 1R1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.30 am	Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water (Submissio n 62) Ms Rachael de Hosson, Branch Head, Net Zero Innovations and Partnerships Branch Mrs Jo Evans, Deputy Secretary, Climate Group Ms Edwina Johnson, Branch Head, Safeguard Mechanism Taskforce Mr Matthew Ryan, Branch Head, Transport and Regions Mr James White, Branch Head, Renewables and Distributed Energy Ms Amanda Wormald, Principal Adviser on the Inflation Reduction Act Ms Catherine Zerger, Acting Branch Head, Hydrogen Branch
10.30 am	Department of Industry, Science and Resources (Submission 63) Ms Deborah Anton, Head, Industry Growth Division Mr Andrew Hutchinson, General Manager, Critical Minerals Office, Minerals and Resources Division Mr David Lawrence, Head, Oil and Gas Division Ms Anthea Long, Head, Minerals and Resources Division Ms Rebecca Manen, General Manager, NRF Strategy, Manufacturing and National Reconstruction Fund Division Mr William Tan, Acting General Manager, National Reconstruction Fund Priorities Branch, Manufacturing and National Reconstruction Fund Division Mr Mark Weaver, General Manager, Industrial Competitiveness and Strategies Branch, Industry Growth Division
11.30 am	BREAK
11.50 am	Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (Submission 66) Dr Alexander Cooke, General Manager, Missions Program Office Dr Peter Mayfield, Executive Director, Environment, Energy and Resources Dr Dietmar Tourbier, Director, Energy Business Unit
12.40 pm	Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation (Submission 34) Dr Robert Acres, Commercial Technical Consultant, Nuclear Science and Technology Division (by teleconference) Mr Alan Brindell, Director of Corporate Affairs Dr Karin Soldenhoff, Manager, Process Development Research, Minerals Business Unit

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON TRADE AND INVESTMENT GROWTH Inquiry into Australia's transition to a green energy superpower

1.20 pm	Geoscience Australia (Submission 64) Ms Allison Britt, Director, Mineral Resources Advice and Promotion Dr Andrew Feitz, Director, Low Carbon Geoscience and Advice Dr Andrew Heap, Chief of Minerals, Energy and Groundwater Division Dr Steve Hill, Chief Scientist, Office of the Chief Scientist Dr Jodie Smith, Branch Head, Oceans, Reefs, Coasts and the Antarctic Branch
2.00 pm	CLOSE