

#### THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

## STANDING COMMITTEE ON SOCIAL POLICY AND LEGAL AFFAIRS

## Inquiry into online gambling and its impacts on those experiencing gambling harm

## PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 4 April 2023

#### Committee Room 2R1 Parliament House, Canberra, Australia, and via videoconference

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Australian Banking Association (Submission 84) Ms Anna Bligh, Chief Executive Officer Ms Amanda Pullinger, Head of Customer Policy
9.10 am	<b>Tabcorp</b> (Submission 101) Mr Adam Rytenskild, Chief Executive Officer
9.50 am	Entain (Submission 61) Mr Steven Lang, Regulatory Strategy and Safer Gambling
10.30 am	Break
10.40 am	Australian Football League (AFL) and National Rugby League (NRL) Mr Gillon McLachlan, Chief Executive Officer, AFL Mr Andrew Abdo, Chief Executive Officer, NRL
11.20 am	Sportsbet (Submission 81) Mr Barni Evans, Chief Executive Officer Ms Tania Abbotto, Chief Customer, Sustainability and People Officer
12.00 pm	Break
12.40 pm	Responsible Wagering Australia (Submission 106) Mr Nick Minchin, Chairman Mr Stuart McKay, Manager, Policy and Research
1.20 pm	Australian Lottery and Newsagents Association (Submission 56) Mr Ben Kearney, Chief Execuive Officer
	The Lottery Corporation (Submission 74) Mrs Susan Van der Merwe, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer
2.10 pm	Break

# STANDING COMMITTEE ON SOCIAL POLICY AND LEGAL AFFAIRS Inquiry into online gambling and its impacts on those experiencing gambling harm

2.20 pm	Department of Social Services (Submission 87) Ms Emma Mc Guirk, Acting Deputy Secretary, Families and Communities Mr Chris D'Souza, Branch Manager, Financial Wellbeing Mr Patrick Burford, Group Manager, Communities
	Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts (Submission 104) Mr Richard Windeyer, Deputy Secretary, Communications and Media Group Ms Pauline Sullivan, First Assistant Secretary, Online Safety, Media and Platforms Division Mr Adam Carlon, Assistant Secretary, Media Industry and Sustainability Branch Ms Maria Vassiliadis, Assistant Secretary, Classification Branch Mr Andrew Verdon, Director, Broadcasting and Gambling Regulation Section
	Australian Communications and Media Authority (Submission 96) Ms Cathy Rainsford, General Manager, Content & Consumer Ms Rochelle Zurnamer, Executive Manager, Content Safeguards Mr Matthew Anderson, Manager, National Self-Exclusion Register section Ms Jeanette Knowler, Manager, Content Safeguards
4.00 pm	Close