

#### THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

### SELECT COMMITTEE ON WORKFORCE AUSTRALIA EMPLOYMENT SERVICES

# **Inquiry into Workforce Australia Employment Services**

# PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 18 January 2023

### Balmoral Room Stamford Plaza, 111 Little Collins Street, Melbourne

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Brave Foundation Ms Jill Roche, Chief Executive Officer
9.00 am	Panel - Service Providers: National Employment Services Association Ms Annette Gill, Principal Policy Advisor Ms Sally Sinclair, Chief Executive Officer
	Jobs Australia Mr Bryan McCormick, Senior Advisor Ms Debra Cerasa, Chief Executive Officer
10.00 am	Break
10.15 am	Panel - Commonwealth Government Departments: The Department of Employment and Workplace Relations Ms Benedikte Jense, First Assistant Secretary - Employment Policy and Analytics Divisiom Ms Carmel O'Regan, Assistant Secretary - Employment Policy and Analytics Division Mr Casey Mills, Director - Targeted Employment Policy Branch Ms Deborah Brown, Acting Assistant Secretary - Workforce Australia Inquiry Taskforce Ms Melinda Tynan, Director - Workforce Australia Provider Support Ms Melissa Ryan, Acting Deputy Secretary - Employment & Workforce Mr Niran Gunawardena, Director - Workforce Australia Inquiry Taskforce Ms Robyn Shannon, First Assistant Secretary - Workforce Australia Provider Support Division Ms Samantha Robertson, Assistant Secretary - Employment Services Programs Branch
	Department of Social Services Mr Ben Peoples, Branch Manager - Participation and Supplementary Payments Ms Jo Evans, Group Manager - Participation and Family Payments Mr Matt Flavel, Deputy Secretary - Social Security  Services Australia Mr Eric Harper, Acting General Manager - Age Programmes Mr Jonathon Thorpe, Acting Deputy Chief Executive Officer - Customer Service Design

# SELECT COMMITTEE ON WORKFORCE AUSTRALIA EMPLOYMENT SERVICES Inquiry into Workforce Australia Employment Services

11.45 am	Adjournment
----------	-------------