

JOINT COMMITTEES

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON ELECTORAL MATTERS

Inquiry into the 2022 federal election

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 23 November 2022

Committee Room 1R1 Parliament House, Canberra

| Time | Witness |
|----------|---|
| 9.30 am | First Nations Roundtable: Northern Land Council (Submission 423) Ms Diane Brodie, Policy Team Leader Mr Robert Gosford, Manager Media and Communications Central Desert Regional Council (Submission 333) Mr Adrian Dixon, President Mr Leslie Manda, CEO |
| | Central Land Council (Submission 478) Mr Les Turner, CEO Aboriginal Peak Organisation of the NT Ms Seranie Gamble, Manager |
| | Ms Theresa Roe, Secretariat Co-ordinator Maningrida Aboriginal Community Mr Matthew Ryan (private capacity) Mr Ron Levy, Barrister, Selby Street Chambers |
| | Northern Territory Electoral Commission (Submission 369) Mr Iain Loganathan, Northern Territory Electoral Commissioner Northern Territory Government (Submission 433) Hon Chansey Paech, Attorney-General and Minister for Justice Hon Selena Uibo, Minister for Aboriginal Affairs |
| 11.00 am | Close |