

SELECT COMMITTEE ON WORK AND CARE

Select Committee on Work and Care

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 16 September 2022

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness				
8.30 am	Department of Employment and Workplace Relations Ms Carmel O'Regan, Assistant Secretary, Targeted Employment Policy Branch Ms Jodie Wearne, Assistant Secretary, Workforce Strategies Branch Ms Lace Wang, Assistant Secretary, Safety Net Branch Ms Jennifer Wettinger, Assistant Secretary, Economics and International Labour Branch				
	Department of Education Ms Michele Arcaro, Assistant Secretary, Child Care Markets and Reform Branch Ms Jacinda Still, Assistant Secretary, Workforce Quality and Preschool Branch, Early Childhood and Youth Group Mr Tristan Reed, First Assistant Secretary, Child Care Division, Early Childhood and Youth Group Ms Anne Twyman, First Assistant Secretary, Early Learning Programs and Youth Division, Early Childhood and Youth Group				
10.30 am	Break				
10.40 am	National Seniors Australia (Submission 11) Professor John McCallum, Chief Executive Officer				
11.10 am	Early Childhood Australia Ms Samantha Page, Chief Executive Officer				
11.45 am	Aged and Community Care Providers Association Mr Tim Hicks, General Manager, Policy and Advocacy (via videoconference) Ms Claire Bailey, Manager, Employment Relations (via videoconference)				
12.15 pm	Lunch				
1.00 pm	Carers Australia (Submission 10) Ms Alison Brook, Chief Executive Officer Mrs Kelly Gourlay, National Director, Policy and Strategy Mrs Sue Elderton, Director, Aged Care Policy Diana McMurty, Lived Experience Carer (via videoconference)				
2.00 pm	National Ethnic Disability Alliance Mr Dwayne Cranfield, Chief Executive Officer (via videoconference)				
2.30 pm	Council of Small Business Organisations Australia Ms Alexi Boyd, Chief Executive Officer (via videoconference)				

SELECT COMMITTEE ON WORK AND CARE Select Committee on Work and Care

3.00 pm	Adjournment				
---------	-------------	--	--	--	--