

#### **COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE**

## Social Security (Administration) Amendment (Repeal of Cashless Debit Card and Other Measures) Bill 2022

### PUBLIC HEARING Monday 22 August 2022

#### Parliament House Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Associate Professor Elise Klein, via videoconference (Submission 11)
	Professor Matthew Gray
	Dr Rob Bray PSM
10.00 am	Antipoverty Centre (Submission 40) Ms Kristin O'Connell, Co-coordinator, via videoconference Mr Jaiden Coonan, Co-coordinator, via videoconference  Change the Record (Submission 38) Ms Antoinette Braybrook, Co-Chair of Change the Record, via videoconference  Australian Council of Social Service (Submission 6)
	Ms Edwina MacDonald, Acting Chief Executive Officer, via videoconference Ms Charmaine Crowe, Program Director Social Security, A/g Director of Policy and Advocacy, via videoconference
11.00 am	Break
11.15 am	via videoconference: UnitingCare Australia (Submission 13) Mr Simon Schrapel AM, CEO Uniting Communities Ms Claerwen Little, National Director Ms Samantha Gledhill, Senior Advisor
11.45 am	Australian National Audit Office Ms Rona Mellor PSM, Deputy Auditor-General Ms Carla Jago, Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group Ms Christine Chalmers, Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group
12.15 pm	Break

# COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE Social Security (Administration) Amendment (Repeal of Cashless Debit Card and Other Measures) Bill 2022

1.15 pm	Department of Social Services (Submission 30) Ms Liz Hefren-Webb, Deputy Secretary, Families and Communities Mr Patrick Burford, Group Manager, Communities Mr Patrick Boneham, Branch Manager, Cashless Welfare Policy and Technology
	Services Australia (Submission 30) Mr Jonathon Thorpe, A/g Deputy CEO, Customer Service Design Ms Cathy Toze, General Manager, Income Management and Targeted Services Mr Brendan Moon, General Manager, Working Age Programs
3.15 pm	Break
3.30 pm	via teleconference: Judumul Aboriginal Corperation Ms Rhonda Evans, Chief Executive Officer
4.00 pm	via teleconference: Ms Beverley Walley, private capacity
	Mr Justin Fenwick, private capacity
4.30 pm	via teleconference: Ms Sylvia Asusaar, private capacity
	Ms Christine Donaldson, private capacity
5.30 pm	via videoconference: Australian Red Cross Mr Chris Kwong, Head of Government Engagement & Strategic Initiatives Ms Kate Holland, State Manager South Australia, Community Programs, Justice, Justice Reinvestment and Aboriginal Supports, via videoconference
6.00 pm	Adjournment