

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Social Security (Administration) Amendment (Repeal of Cashless Debit Card and Other Measures) Bill 2022

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 17 August 2022

Mantra Pandanas 43 Knuckey St, Darwin

Time	Witness
3.00 pm	Traditional Credit Union Mr Tony Hampton, Chief Executive Officer Mr Micky Wunungmurra, Chair
3.30 pm	Northern Territory Council of Social Service (Submission 18) Ms Deborah Di Natale, Chief Executive Officer
	Aboriginal Peak Organisations Northern Territory (Submission 32) Ms Seranie Gamble, Manager Dr John Paterson, Governing Group Member
4.15 pm	Darwin Community Legal Service (Submission 26) Ms Judy Harrison, Principal Solicitor
	Northern Territory Women's Legal Services (Submission 16) Ms Siobhan Mackay, Chief Executive Officer, Katherine Women's Information and Legal Service
5.00 pm	via teleconference: Mr Mark Johns, private capacity
5.30 pm	Break
6.00 pm	via teleconference: Centacare Catholic Country SA Dr Jen Cleary, Chief Executive Officer
	Arnhem Land Progress Aboriginal Corporation Mr Alastair King OAM, Chief Executive Officer Ms Emma Kelly, General Manager of Community Services
6.45 pm	via teleconference: Wunan Foundation Mr Ian Trust, Chairman and Executive Director Ms Jean O'Reeri, Director Mr Donald Chulung, Traditional Owner
7.30 pm	Adjournment