

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Oil and gas exploration and production in the Beetaloo Basin

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 25 March 2022

2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Origin Energy Ltd Mr Tim O'Grady, General Manager Government Engagement Mr Alexander Cote, Exploration and Appraisal Manager, Beetaloo and Growth Assets (via videoconference) Mr Simon Nish, Lead Negotiator, Indigenous Land Use Agreements, Beetaloo And Growth Assets (via videoconference) Santos Ltd Mg Traggy Winters, Acting EVD Environment, Sustainability, & Governance
0.40	Ms Tracey Winters, Acting EVP Environment, Sustainability & Governance
9.40 am	Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade Mr Andrew Walter, First Assistant Secretary, Regulatory Legal Division Mr Ben Playle, Assistant Secretary, Australian Sanctions Office and Transnational Crime Branch Mr Michael Growder, Assistant Secretary, Trade Expansion and Diversification Branch
10.20 am	Tea Break
10.30 am	Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources and Geoscience Australia (Submission 47) Ms Kath Rowley, Acting Head of Division, Climate Change Division (via videoconference) Mr Daniel Quinn, General Manager, Resources Strategy Branch, Onshore Resources Division Ms Michelle Croker, Head of Division, Onshore Resources Division Dr David Robinson, Geoscience Australia, Branch Head Basin Systems Branch Ms Merrie-Ellen Gunning, Geoscience Australia, Director Offshore Energy Systems
	Department of Agriculture, Water and the Environment Mr James Tregurtha, Acting Deputy Secretary, Major Environment Reforms Group Ms Melissa McEwen, First Assistant Secretary, Environment Protection Reform Division Mr Declan O'Connor-Cox, Assistant Secretary, Environment Protection Reform Branch
	CSIRO Dr Damian Barrett, Research Director, Energy Resources
12.00 pm	Adjournment