

## **COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE**

Provision of general practitioner and related primary health services to outer metropolitan, rural, and regional Australians

## PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 17 March 2022

## Mayfair Ridge Tavern 7/11 Mayfair Drive, Emerald, QLD

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Dr Ewan McPhee
	Dr John Denness (via teleconference) (Submission 205)
9.15 am	Nhulundu Health Service Mr Matthew Cooke, Chief Executive Officer Ms Jennifer Kerr, Clinical Practice Manager
	Woorabinda Aboriginal Shire Council Councillor Joshua Weazel, Mayor (via teleconference)
	Headspace Ms Hayley Mattson-Finger, Manager of Children, Youth and Families
10.15 am	Australian Medical Association (Submission 94) Dr Marco Giuseppin, Chair, AMA Council of Rural Doctors Dr John Saul, AMA Tasmania Vice President and GP Council Representative (via teleconference)
	Services for Australian Rural and Remote Allied Health (Submission 153) (via teleconference) Ms Catherine Maloney, Chief Executive Officer Ms Lisa Baker, Board Director Mr Allan Groth, Director of Policy and Strategy
11.00 am	Break
11.15 am	Central Queensland Rural Division of General Practice (Submission 190) Ms Sandra Corfield, Chief Executive Officer Ms Margo Purcell, Board Chair Ms Kristy Briggs, Provisional Psychologist
	Royal Flying Doctor Service of Australia (Submission 148) (via teleconference) Mr Frank Quinlan, Chief Executive Officer Ms Lauren Gale, Director, Programs and Policy
	Rural Doctors Association of Queensland Dr Matt Masel, President-Elect (via teleconference)

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE
Provision of general practitioner and related primary health services to outer metropolitan, rural, and regional Australians

10.15	Inner Designal Council (C. L. designation 142)
12.15 pm	Isaac Regional Council (Submission 142) Councillor Anne Baker, Mayor (via teleconference)
	Gladstone Regional Council Councillor Matt Burnett, Mayor (via teleconference)
	Central Highlands Community Services Mr Blake Repine, Chief Executive Officer
1.15 pm	Lunch
2.15 pm	Moura MPHS Community Advisory Group (Submission 112) (via teleconference) Ms Debbie Elliott, Chair Ms Nancy Rowe, Secretary  ZONTA Club of Biloela (Submission 84) (via teleconference) Ms Angela Fredericks, Club Member Ms Genevieve Dippel, Club Member
3.00 pm	Central Highlands Development Corporation Mr Arjan Bloemer, Chief Executive Officer Mr Peter Dowling, Manager, Business and Investment Attraction  Central Queensland Hospital and Health Service Dr David Molhoek, Acting Director of Medical Services
3.45 pm	Break
4.00 pm	CQUniversity Professor Michelle Bellingan, Dean, School of Health, Medical and Applied Sciences (via teleconference)  James Cook University (Submission 146) Professor Richard Murray, Deputy Vice Chancellor, Division of Tropical Health and Medicine Professor Sabina Knight, Director, Central Queensland Centre for Rural and Remote Health Ms Emma-Lee May, Student Associate Professor Catrina Fenton-Busch, Director, Murtupuni Centre for Rural and Remote Health (via teleconference) Dr Mitchell Christensen, Graduate  General Practice Training Queensland (Submission 145)
	(via teleconference) Ms Kathie Sadler, Chief Executive Officer Dr Eleanor Chew, Chair
5.00 pm	Adjournment