

### PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON INTELLIGENCE AND SECURITY

## Review of the Security Legislation Amendment (Critical Infrastructure Protection) Bill 2022

## PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 16 March 2022

### Committee Room 2S1 Canberra

Time	Witness
10.00 am	Via Video Conference: Communications Alliance (Submission 41) Mr John Stanton, Chief Executive Officer
	BSA   The Software Alliance (Submission 14) Mr Jared Ragland, Senior Director, Policy-APAC
	.au Domain Administration (Submission 13) Dr Bruce Tonkin, Chief Operations Officer
	Australian Information Industry Association (Submission 16) Mr Simon Bush, General Manager, Policy and Advocacy Ms Angela Palmer, Public Policy and Governance Advisor
	Internet Association of Australia (Submission 21) Ms Narelle Clark, Chief Executive Officer Ms Sophia Joo, Policy Officer
	Amazon Web Services (Submission 23) Mr Roger Somerville, Director, Head of Public Policy ANZ Mr James Kavanagh, Senior Manager, Security Assurance, International
	Palo Alto Networks (Submission 25) Ms Sarah Sloan, Head of Government Affairs and Public Policy, ANZ
	Microsoft (Submission 30) Mr Tim Neal, Government Manager
	Cyber Security Cooperative Research Centre (Submission 9) Ms Anne-Louise Brown, Director of Corporate Affairs and Policy

# PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON INTELLIGENCE AND SECURITY Review of the Security Legislation Amendment (Critical Infrastructure Protection) Bill 2022

11.15 am	Via Video Conference: Catholic Health Australia (Submission 29) Mr Toby Hall, Group CEO St Vincent's Health Australia  Uniting Care Queensland (Submission 17) Mr Daniel Wong, Senior Manager, Advocacy and Government Relations Mrs Lisa Morgan, Clinical Systems and Projects Manager Mr Michael Krieg, Group Executive, Hospitals  Ramsay Health Care (Submission 19) Mr Christopher Neal, Group Chief Information Security Officer  Pharmacy Guild of Australia (Submission 39) Dr Philip Chindamo, Chief Economist  Universities Australia (Submission 3) Ms Catriona Jackson, Chief Executive Mr Peter Chesworth, Deputy Chief Executive  The Group of Eight (In Person) (Submission 32) Ms Vicki Thomson, Chief Executive  Australian Technology Network of Universities (ATN) (Submission 34) Mr Luke Sheehy, Executive Director
12.15 pm	Via Video Conference: Australian Council of Trade Unions (Submission 36) Mr Joseph Mitchell, Workers' Capital Manager Mr Scott Connolly, Assistant Secretary  Electrical Trades Union (ETU) (Submission 40) Mr Matthew Murphy, National Industry Coordinator Mr Michael Wright, Acting National Secretary
12.45 pm	Lunch

# PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON INTELLIGENCE AND SECURITY Review of the Security Legislation Amendment (Critical Infrastructure Protection) Bill 2022

1.15 pm	Via Video Conference: Ai Group (Submission 8) Mr Charles Hoang, Lead Adviser-Industry Development and Defence Industry Policy Ms Louise McGrath, Head of Industry Development and Policy  Business Council of Australia (Submission 44) Mr Chris Louie, Director, Digital, Cyber and Future Industries  Australian Logistics Council (Submission 7) Ms Rachel Smith, Head of Government and Policy Mr Kerry Corke, Policy Adviser  Ports Australia (Submission 6) The Hon Michael Gallacher, Chief Executive Officer  AGL (Submission 10) Mr Louis Wellard, Senior Manager Group Risk Ms Elizabeth Molyneux, General Manager Policy and Market Regulation  Water Services Association of Australia (Submission 24) Dr Gregory Ryan, Director Business Excellence Mr Luke Sawtell, Manager Security & Resilience, Urban Utilities (QLD)
2.30 pm	Break
3.00 pm	Department of Home Affairs (Submission 1) Mr Hamish Hansford, Group Manager / Head, Cyber and Infrastructure Security Centre Mr Michael Burke, Senior Assistant Secretary, Partnerships, Policy and Capability Ms Sally Hill, Assistant Secretary, Legislation Branch, Civil, Commercial and Employment Law Division  Australian Signals Directorate Ms Abigail Bradshaw CSC, Head of the Cyber Security Centre and Deputy Director- General Ms Jessica Hunter, First Assistant Director-General Cyber Security Services Mr Nicholas Tamblyn, Assistant Director-General Critical Infrastructure and Technology Branch Mr Stephen McGlynn, General Counsel and First Assistant Director-General People, Property and Governance
5.00 pm	Close