

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Provision of general practitioner and related primary health services to outer metropolitan, rural, and regional Australians

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 1 March 2022

The Conference Room The Alexander Motel, Whyalla

Time	Witness
10.15 am	GPEx Dr Tony Sherbon, Chairman Ms Stephanie Clota, Chief Executive Officer
10.45 am	Nganampa Health Council Dr Martin Kelly, Senior Medical Officer (via teleconference)
11.15 am	Streaky Bay Medical Clinic (Submission 111) Mr Jonas Woolford, Chair (via teleconference)
	Novita Ms Cathryn Blight, General Manager Regional Services
	Dr Gerard Quigley Principal, Lower Eyre Family Practice
12.15 pm	Lunch Break
1.15 pm	Regional Council of Goyder (Submission 14) Mr David Stevenson, Chief Executive Officer Mr Peter Mattey OAM, Mayor
	District Council of Kimba (Submission 137) Mrs Debra Larwood, Chief Executive Officer Mr Dean Johnson, Mayor
	District Council of Streaky Bay Mr Travis Barber, Mayor
2.15 pm	Australia Health Alliance (Submission 3) Mr John McMahon, Director (via teleconference) Ms Gemma Gough, Senior Operations Manager (via teleconference)
	Northern Eyre Peninsula Health Alliance (Submission 48) Mr Shane Gill, Board Member Mr Dean Johnson, Board Member
	Dr Amanda Bethell Chairperson, Flinders and Far North Doctors Association

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE
Provision of general practitioner and related primary health services to outer metropolitan, rural, and regional Australians

3.00 pm	Break
3.15 pm	Rural Doctors Association of South Australia Dr Peter Rischbieth, President (via teleconference) Dr Gerry Considine, Vice President Dr Phil Tideman, Vice President Dr Dianna Carr, Vice President (via teleconference) Rural Doctors Workforce Agency - South Australia Ms Lyn Poole, Chief Executive Officer (via teleconference)
4.00 pm	Flinders University Professor Robyn Aitken, Dean, Rural and Remote Health South Australia Professor Alison Jones, Dean, Education, College of Medicine and Health Associate Professor Christine Dennis, Rural and Remote Health South Australia University of Adelaide - Adelaide Rural Clinic School Professor Lucie Walters, Director University of South Australia - Department of Rural Health Associate Professor Martin Jones, Director
5.00 pm	Adjournment