

JOINT COMMITTEES

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON ROAD SAFETY

Inquiry into Road Safety

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 14 December 2021

VIDEOCONFERENCE - Webcast via aph.gov.au/live Committee Room 2R1, Parliament House, Canberra

Due to health and safety concerns relating to the COVID-19 pandemic, this hearing is not currently scheduled to be open for public attendance. Interested members of the public will be able to view proceedings via the live webcast at https://www.aph.gov.au/live.

Time	Witness
12.45 pm	Australia Post (Submission 62) Mr Rob Maule, General Manager - Safety and Wellbeing Mr James Dixon, General Manager - Networks
1.30 pm	Break
1.45 pm	Department of Transport - Victoria Mr Carl Muller, Executive Director - Road Safety Ms Samantha Cockfield, Head of Road Safety - Transport Accident Commission
2.30 pm	Department of Transport and Main Roads - Queensland Ms Suzanne Rose, General Manager (A/g) - Land Transport Safety and Regulation Ms Joanna Robinson, Executive Director - Policy, Safety and Regulation Mr Peter Kolesnik, Executive Director (A/g) - Safer Roads Infrastructure
3.15 pm	Break
3.30 pm	Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications (Submission 50) Ms Maree Bridger, First Assistant Secretary - Surface Transport Policy Ms Gabby O'Neill, Assistant Secretary - Head of the Office of Road Safety Mr Phillip Smith, First Assistant Secretary - Infrastructure Investment Division Dr Louise Rawlings, Head of Bureau of Infrastructure, Transport and Research Economics Mr Benjamin Meagher, Assistant Secretary - Infrastructure Investment Ms Anita Langford, Assistant Secretary - Vehicle Safety Policy and Partnerships Ms Theresa Dorman, Director (A/g) - Land Transport Policy
4.30 pm	Adjournment