

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Aged Care and Other Legislation Amendment (Royal Commission Response No. 2) Bill 2021 [Provisions]

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 9 November 2021

Committee room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
10.30 am	COTA Australia (Submission 10) Mr Ian Yates, Chief Executive
	Older Persons Advocacy Network (Submission 2) Mr Craig Gear OAM, Chief Executive Officer
	Federation of Ethnic Communities' Councils of Australia (Submission 3) Ms Mary Patetsos, Chairperson Ms Mary Ann Geronimo, Director of Policy, Health and Ageing
11.30 am	The Australian College of Nursing (Submission 4) Adjunct Professor Kylie Ward, Chief Executive Officer
	Health Services Union (Submission 6) Ms Lauren Hutchins, Aged Care and Disabilities Division Secretary
	United Workers Union Ms Carolyn Smith, Aged Care Director
12.30 pm	Break
2.00 pm	Allied Aged Care Mr Alwyn Blayse, Chief Executive Officer
	Australian Aged Care Collaboration (Submission 7) Mr Sean Rooney, Chief Executive Officer, Leading Age Services Australia Mr Paul Sadler, Chief Executive Officer, Aged and Community Services Mr Derek Dittrich, Acting Executive Director, Government and Public Affairs, Aged and Community Services Mr Tim Hicks, General Manager, Policy, Advocacy and Advisory, Leading Age Services
	Palliative Care Australia (Submission 1) Ms Camilla Rowland, Chief Executive Officer Ms Katie Snell, National Policy Manager, Aged Care and Diverse Needs Group

3.00 pm	Aged Care Quality and Safety Commission Ms Janet Anderson, Commissioner
	Department of Health Mr Michael Lye, Deputy Secretary, Ageing and Aged Care Group Ms Amy Laffan, First Assistant Secretary, Quality and Assurance Division Ms Eliza Strapp, First Assistant Secretary, Market and Workforce Division Ms Melanie Metz, Assistant Secretary, Legislative Reform Branch, Quality and Assurance Division Ms Katie Holm, Assistant Secretary, Strengthening Providers Branch, Quality and Assurance Division Ms Gillian Shaw, Assistant Secretary, Harmonisation and Regulatory Strategy Branch, Quality and Assurance Division Mr Mark Richardson, Assistant Secretary, Residential Care Funding Reform Branch, Home and Residential Division Ms Jessica Evans, Assistant Secretary, Structural Adjustments Strategy Branch, Market and Workforce Division Ms Fifine Cahill, Assistant Secretary, National Health Reform Branch, Portfolio
	Strategies Division Mr Robert Montefiore-Gardner, AN-ACC Policy and Legislation Section, Residential Care Funding Reform Branch, Home and Residential Division
4.00 pm	Adjournment