

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Live Performance Federal Insurance Guarantee Fund Bill 2021

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 14 October 2021

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.40 am	APRA AMCOS (Submission 14) Mr Dean Ormston, Chief Executive Mr Peter Murray, APRA Ambassador and Artist Eleven Music Mr John Watson, APRA Ambassador and Artist Agent Live Music Office (Submission 24) Mr John Wardle, Consultant
10.20 am	Morning Tea
10.30 am	Australian Festivals Association (Submission 25) Ms Jessica Ducrou, Director Ms Julia Robinson, General Manager Fuzzy Operations (Submission 3) Mr Ming Gan, Director Ms Adelle Robinson, Managing Director Mr John Wall
11.40 am	Squabbalogic Independent Music Theatre (Submission 22) Mr Jay James-Moody, Artistic Director
12.30 pm	Critical Stages Touring (Submission 5) Mr Chris Bendall, Chief Executive Officer
1.00 pm	Live Performance Australia (Submission 27) Mr Dion Brant, Chief Operating officer, Frontier Touring Company Mr Michael Coppel, Chairman, Live Nation Australasia Ms Evelyn Richardson, Chief Executive
1.45 pm	Mr Alex Greenwich MP, Lord Mayor Clover Moore (Submission 16) Mr Alex Greenwich MP, Member of Sydney City of Sydney Ms Clover Moore, Lord Mayor of Sydney
2.20 pm	Afternoon Tea

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE Live Performance Federal Insurance Guarantee Fund Bill 2021

2.30 pm	Australian Live Music Businesss Council (ALMBC) (Submission 12) Macro Music Mr Ross MacPherson, Director Untitled Music Group Mr Nicholas Greco, Director Mr Stuart Watters, Strategic Policy Consultant (Morph Consulting Services) Association of Artist Managers (Submission 11) Mr Greg Carey Ms Maggie Collins
3.20 pm	The Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications (Submission 21) Dr Stephen Arnott, a/g Deputy Secretary Mr Greg Cox, a/g First Assistant Secretary, Office of the Arts Ms Leonie Holloway, Assistant Secretary, Arts Recovery and Response The Treasury Treasury Ms Mohita Zaheed, Assistant Secretary, Financial System Division
4.20 pm	Adjournment