

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON ROAD SAFETY

Inquiry into Road Safety

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 14 October 2021

VIDEOCONFERENCE - Webcast via aph.gov.au/live Committee Room 2R1, Parliament House, Canberra

Due to health and safety concerns relating to the COVID-19 pandemic, this hearing is not currently scheduled to be open for public attendance. Interested members of the public will be able to view proceedings via the live webcast at https://www.aph.gov.au/live.

Time	Witness
9.30 am	National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation (Submission 61) Dr Dawn Casey, Deputy Chief Executive Officer Ms Anna-Louise Kimpton, Director - Mental Health Policy and Programs Mr William Moore, Senior Policy Officer
10.15 am	National Rural Health Alliance (Submission 40) Ms Colette Colman, Director - Policy and Strategy Development Mr Luke Sartor, Policy and Research Officer
11.00 am	Break
11.15 am	Australian Capital Territory Government (Submission 15) Mr Chris Steel MLA, Minister for Transport and City Services Mr Ben McHugh, Deputy Director-General - Transport Canberra and Business Services Mr John Bowdery, Executive Branch Manager - Transport Canberra and Business Services
12.00 pm	Tasmanian Government (Submission 58) Mr Craig Hoey, Manager - Road Safety Branch Mr Scott Tilyard, Chair - Tasmanian Road Safety Advisory Council
12.45 pm	Break
1.45 pm	Western Roads Federation (Submission 20) Mr Campbell Dumesny, Chief Executive Officer
2.30 pm	Western Australian Local Government Association (Submission 37) Councillor Karen Chappel, Deputy President Mr Ian Duncan, Executive Manager - Infrastructure Ms Terri-Anne Pettet, Manager - Road Safety
3.15 pm	Break

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON ROAD SAFETY Inquiry into Road Safety

3.30 pm	NT Department of Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics (Submission 23) Ms Louise McCormick, Acting Infrastructure Commissioner Mr Nicholas Papandonakis, Executive Director - Strategy, Policy and Legislation Mr Brett Clifford, Director - Strategic Policy
4.15 pm	Municipal Association of Victoria (Submission 7) Mr Troy Edwards, Executive Director - Policy and Advocacy Mr Jacob Riley, Senior Policy Advisor
5.00 pm	Adjournment