

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON ROAD SAFETY

Inquiry into Road Safety

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 7 October 2021

VIDEOCONFERENCE - Webcast via aph.gov.au/live Committee Room 2R1, Parliament House, Canberra

Due to health and safety concerns relating to the COVID-19 pandemic, this hearing is not currently scheduled to be open for public attendance. Interested members of the public will be able to view proceedings via the live webcast at https://www.aph.gov.au/live.

Time	Witness
9.30 am	Royal Australasian College of Surgeons (Submission 30) Dr John Crozier, Chair - Trauma Committee Dr Sudhakar Rao, Member - Road Trauma Subcommittee Professor Kirsten Vallmuur, Chair - Trauma Surveillance and Data Analytics Dr Soundappan S.V. Soundappan, Paediatric Representative - Trauma Committee
10.15 am	Australasian Trauma Society (Submission 28) Dr Anthony Joseph, Representative on Road Safety
11.00 am	Break
11.15 am	Injury Matters (Submission 22) Ms Sandy Lukjanowski, Chief Executive
12.00 pm	Australian Road Research Board (Submission 49) Ms Tia Gaffney, Portfolio Leader - Safe Mobility Outcomes Mr David McTiernan, Portfolio Leader - Infrastructure Safety Performance
12.45 pm	Break
1.45 pm	Police Federation of Australia (Submission 66) Mr Scott Weber, Chief Executive Officer
2.30 pm	Centre for Accident Research and Road Safety Queensland (Submission 41) Dr Andry Rakotonirainy, Director Professor Narelle Haworth, Research Professor Dr Shamsunnahar Yasmin, Senior Research Fellow Professor Teresa Senserrick