

JOINT COMMITTEES

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON ROAD SAFETY

Inquiry into Road Safety

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 29 September 2021

VIDEOCONFERENCE - Webcast via aph.gov.au/live Committee Room 2R1, Parliament House, Canberra

Due to health and safety concerns relating to the COVID-19 pandemic, this hearing is not currently scheduled to be open for public attendance. Interested members of the public will be able to view proceedings via the live webcast at https://www.aph.gov.au/live.

Time	Witness
9.30 am	Occupational Therapy Australia (Submission 4) Professor Carloyn Unsworth, Member
10.15 am	Maurice Blackburn Lawyers (Submission 36) Ms Katie Minogue, Principal Lawyer Mr Michael McIver, Senior Associate - Employment and Industrial
11.00 am	Break
11.15 am	Road Safety Education Limited (<i>Submission 34</i>) Mr Terry Birss, Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director Ms Brooke O'Donnell, General Manager - Education and Communications
12.00 pm	BRAKE (Submission 13) Mr Rob Duncan, Chief Executive
12.45 pm	Break
1.45 pm	National Road Safety Partnership Program (Submission 21) Mr Jerome Carslake, Director Dr Sharon Newnam, Associate Director
2.30 pm	Road Safety Matters (Submission 10) Ms Lisa Skaife, Founder and Chief Executive Officer
3.15 pm	Break
3.30 pm	Engineers Australia (Submission 6) Dr Scott Elaurant, Deputy Chair - Transport Australia Society Ms Sybilla Grady, Senior Policy Advisor Dr Brett Hughes, Member and Convenor of the Road Safety Committee
4.15 pm	Adjournment