

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Administration of registration and notifications by the Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency and related entities under the Health Practitioner Regulation National Law

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 22 September 2021

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
8.30 am	via videoconference: Australasian Society of Aesthetic Plastic Surgeons (Submission 71) Dr Robert Sheen, President Dr Amira Sanki, Vice President Dr Naveen Somia, Immediate Past President Dr Leana Teston, Member Australasian College of Cosmetic Surgery (Submission 126) Mr Patrick Tansley, President Dr Daniel Flemming, Past President
9.00 am	via videoconference: Health Care Complaints Commission New South Wales Ms Sue Dawson, Commissioner Office of the Health Ombudsman Queensland (Submission 9) Mr Andrew Brown, Ombudsman
9.50 am	Break
10.00 am	 via videoconference: National Health Practitioner Ombudsman (Submission 79) Ms Richelle McCausland, Ombudsman and National Health Practitioner Privacy Commissioner Mr Chris Jensen, Manager - Complaints and Freedom of Information Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care (Submission 24) Ms Naomi Poole, Director - Strategy and Innovation Mr Christopher Leahy, Director - eHealth and Medication Safety Professor Anne Duggan, Chief Medical Officer

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Administration of registration and notifications by the Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency and related entities under the Health Practitioner Regulation National Law

11.00 am	 via videoconference: Professor Merrilyn Walton AM Professor of Medical Education, Faculty of Medicine and Health, University of Sydney Professor Emerita Mary Chiarella AM Professor of Nursing, Susan Wakil School of Nursing and Midwifery, University of Sydney
12.00 pm	Lunch
12.45 pm	via teleconference: Department of Defence Mr Tony Fraser, Deputy Secretary - Capability Acquisition and Sustainment Group Ms Kylie Scholten, First Assistant Secretary Integration - Capability Acquisition and Sustainment Group Ms Francesca Rush, Assistant Secretary Commercial General Counsel - Capability Acquisition and Sustainment Group Major General Andrew Bottrell, Head Land Systems Divisions - Capability Acquisition and Sustainment Group Mr Grey Lynch, Director Smart Buyer and Independent Assurance - Capability Acquisition and Sustainment Group
1.15 pm	via videoconference: Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency and the National Boards (Submission 78) Mr Martin Fletcher, Chief Executive Officer Ms Kym Ayscough, Executive Director - Regulatory Operations Mr Matthew Hardy, National Director - Notifications AHPRA Agency Management Committee Ms Gill Callister PSM, Chair AHPRA Community Reference Group & Forum of National Regulation and Accreditation Scheme Chairs Ms Patricia Hall, Member Medical Board of Australia Dr Anne Tonkin, Chair Psychological Board of Australia Ms Rachel Phillips, Chair
3.00 pm	Adjournment