

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON ROAD SAFETY

Inquiry into Road Safety

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 13 September 2021

VIDEOCONFERENCE - Webcast via aph.gov.au/live Committee Room 2R1, Parliament House, Canberra

Due to health and safety concerns relating to the COVID-19 pandemic, this hearing is not currently scheduled to be open for public attendance. Interested members of the public will be able to view proceedings via the live webcast at https://www.aph.gov.au/live.

Time	Witness
10.00 am	Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications (Submission 50) Ms Maree Bridger, First Assistant Secretary - Surface Transport Policy Division Ms Gabby O'Neill, Head of the Office of Road Safety Ms Anita Langford, Assistant Secretary - Vehicle Safety Policy and Partnerships Branch Dr Louise Rawlings, Head of Bureau - Bureau of Infrastructure and Transport Research Economics Ms Paula Stagg, Assistant Secretary - Land Transport Policy Branch
11.00 am	Break
11.15 am	Austroads Mr Geoff Allan, Chief Executive Mr Michael Nieuwesteeg, Program Manager - Road Safety and Design
12.00 pm	International Road Assessment Programme (iRAP) (Submission 60) Mr Rob McInerney, Chief Executive Officer
12.45 pm	Break
1.45 pm	Centre for Automotive Safety Research, University of Adelaide A/Professor Jeremy Woolley, Director Dr Matthew Baldock, Deputy Director Dr Lisa Wundersitz, Senior Research Fellow
2.30 pm	Australasian College of Road Safety (Submission 35) Dr Ingrid Johnston, Chief Executive Officer Mr Martin Small, President
3.15 pm	Break
3.30 pm	Monash University Accident Research Centre (Submission 47) Dr Stuart Newstead, Acting Director A/Professor Sjaan Koppel, Senior Research Fellow Dr David Logan, Senior Research Fellow

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON ROAD SAFETY Inquiry into Road Safety

4.15 pm	Neuroscience Research Australia Professor Lynne Bilston, Co-Director - Transurban Road Safety Centre A/Professor Julie Brown, Co-Director - Transurban Road Safety Centre
5.00 pm	Adjournment