

THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

STANDING COMMITTEE ON SOCIAL POLICY AND LEGAL AFFAIRS

Inquiry into constitutional reform and referendums

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 20 September 2021

Via Video Conference Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Professor George Williams (Submission 1)
	Dr Bede Harris (Submission 2)
	Dr Paul Kildea (Submission 15)
10.00 am	The newDemocracy Foundation (Submission 4) Mr Iain Walker, Executive Director
	Citizens for Democratic Renewal (Submission 8) Mr Glenn Barnes, Joint Chair
10.50 am	Break
11.00 am	Australian Republic Movement (Submission 9) Mr Sandy Biar, National Director and Chief Executive Officer
	Indigenous Law Centre, University of New South Wales (Submission 10) Professor Megan Davis Professor Gabrielle Appleby
	Australians for Constitutional Monarchy (Submission 14) Professor David Flint, National Convenor Mr Sean Jacobs, Youth Ambassador Mr Daniel Lahood, Youth Ambassador Mr Sean Burke, Member
	Women for an Australian Republic (Submission 17) Ms Sarah Brasch, National Convenor
12.00 pm	Attorney-General's Department (Submission 12) Mr David Lewis, General Counsel (Constitutional), Office of Constitutional Law Mr Christopher Malone, Senior Legal Officer, Office of Constitutional Law
12.45 pm	Close