

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Oil and gas exploration and production in the Beetaloo Basin

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 2 August 2021

Main Committee Room Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
10.00 am	Traditional Owners Panel, Borroloola (via videoconference) Mr Gadrian Hoosan Mr Bruce King Ms Joni Wilson Mr Asman Rory Mr Jack Green Mr Nicholas Fitzpatrick
10.45 am	Traditional Owners Panel, Minyerri (via videoconference or teleconference) Ms May August Ms Naomi Wilfred
11.10 am	Nurrdalinji Native Title Aboriginal Corporation (Submission 18) Mr Johnny Wilson, Chair
11.35 am	TBA
12.00 pm	Northern Land Council (No submission) (via videoconference) Mr Samuel Bush-Blanasi, Chair Mr Joe Martin-Jard, Chief Executive Officer
12.45 pm	Lunch
1.15 pm	Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources (Submission 47) Ms Helen Bennett, Head of Division, Climate Change Division Mr Conrad Buffier, Manager, Climate Change Policy Branch, Climate Change Division Mr Paul Trotman, Head of Division, Resources Division Mr Dan Quinn, General Manager, Resources Strategy Branch, Resources Division Geoscience Australia (Submission 47) Dr Andrew Heap, Chief of Division, Minerals, Energy and Groundwater Dr David Robinson, Branch Head—Basin Systems Ms Merrie-Ellen Gunning, Director—Offshore Energy Systems
	Department of Agriculture, Water and the Environment (No submission) Ms Kim Farrant, A/g First Assistant Secretary Ms Kylie Calhoun, Assistant Secretary, Environment Assessments West (NT/SA/WA) Branch Mr Brant Smith, Assistant Secretary, Geospatial Information & Analytics Branch

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE Oil and gas exploration and production in the Beetaloo Basin

2.15 pm	CSIRO / GISERA (No submission) Ms Judi Zielke PSM, Chief Operating Officer, Operations Prof Damian Barrett, Research Director, Onshore Gas Program Dr Peter Mayfield, Executive Director – Environment, Energy and Resources (via tele-conference)
3.00 pm	Adjournment