

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON CORPORATIONS AND FINANCIAL SERVICES

Mobile payment and digital wallet financial services

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 27 July 2021

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.30 am	Commonwealth Bank of Australia (Submission 10) Mr Matt Comyn, CEO Mr Albert Naffah, General Manager, Payments and the Data Economy
10.20 am	CPA Australia (Submission 19) Mr Gavan Ord, Manager, Business and Investment Policy Dr Jana Schmitz, Technical Adviser, Assurance and Emerging Technologies Mr Jonathan Ng, Policy Adviser
11.00 am	Break
11.15 am	Academics panel Dr Lien Duong, Senior Lecturer (Submission 1) Dr Duc-Son Pham, Senior Lecturer (Submission 1) Professor Grantley Taylor (Submission 1) Dr Baban Eulaiwi, Lecturer (Submission 1) Dr Harjinder Singh (Submission 2) Associate Professor Nigar Sultana (Submission 2)
12.00 pm	Lunch
1.45 pm	Australian Competition & Consumer Commission (ACCC) (Submission 11) Mr Marcus Bezzi, Executive General Manager Specialist Advise and Services Mr Tom Leuner, Executive General Manager, Exemptions and Digital
2.30 pm	FinTech Australia (Submission 21) Ms Rebecca Schot-Guppy, CEO Ms Simone Joyce, Chair [CEO, Paypa Plane]
3.15 pm	Regulators & department: Australian Prudential Regulation Authority Ms Renee Roberts, Executive Director, Policy and Advice Ms Melisande Waterford, General Manager, Regulatory Affairs and Licensing ASIC (Submission 9) Mr Richard McMahon, Senior Manager, Credit and Banking
	Ms Joanna Bird, Executive Director, Financial Services and Wealth The Treasury
	Mr David Pearl, Assistant Secretary Ms Nghi Luu, Assistant Secretary, Markets Group

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON CORPORATIONS AND FINANCIAL SERVICES Mobile payment and digital wallet financial services

4.45 pm
