

#### EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

# Sex Discrimination and Fair Work (Respect at Work) Amendment Bill 2021

# PUBLIC HEARING Monday 19 July 2021

### Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Australian Human Rights Commission (via videoconference) (Submission 19) Ms Kate Jenkins, Sex Discrimination Commissioner Mr Graeme Edgerton, Acting General Counsel Ms Natasha de Silva, Senior Policy Executive, Partnerships and International Engagement
9.30 am	Australian Council of Trade Unions (via videoconference) (Submission 8) Ms Sophie Ismail, Legal and Industrial Officer – Gender Equity
	National Tertiary Education Union (via videoconference) (Submission 14) Dr Alison Barnes, President Dr Terri MacDonald, Director of Policy and Research
	Shop, Distributive & Allied Employees' Association (via videoconference) (Submi ssion 20) Ms Julia Fox, National Assistant Secretary Ms Katie Biddlestone, National Industrial Officer and National Women's Officer
10.30 am	Break
10.40 am	Women's Legal Centre ACT (Submission 3) Ms Claudia Maclean, Principal Solicitor Ms Bethany Hender, Head of Practice (Employment) Ms Ella Kelly, Employment Lawyer
11.10 am	JobWatch (via videoconference) (Submission 21) Mr Tinashe Makamure, Senior Lawyer
11.40 am	Lunch Break
2.00 pm	National Foundation for Australian Women (via videoconference) (Submission 13) Professor Sally Moyle, Director Dr Kathy MacDermott, Member, Social Policy Committee
2.30 pm	Our Watch (via videoconference) Ms Patricia Kinnersly, Chief Executive Officer
3.00 pm	Diversity Council Australia (via videoconference) Ms Lisa Annese, Chief Executive Officer Ms Cathy Brown, Director, Communications & Advocacy

EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE Sex Discrimination and Fair Work (Respect at Work) Amendment Bill 2021

3.30 pm	Victoria Legal Aid (via videoconference) (Submission 27) Ms Melanie Schleiger, Program Manager, Equality Law Program
4.00 pm	Break
4.10 pm	Circle Green Community Legal (via videoconference) (Submission 41) Ms Sara Kane, Chief Executive Officer Ms Elisha Butt, Managing Solicitor - Employment
4.40 pm	Not in My Workplace (via videoconference) (Submission 18) Dr Jennifer Gray, President Ms Anne Jamieson, Committee Member Ms Rita Butera, Committee Member
5.10 pm	Adjournment