

SELECT COMMITTEE ON TEMPORARY MIGRATION

Temporary Migration

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 30 June 2021

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, CANBERRA

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Department of Home Affairs (Submission 82) Mr Steve Biddle, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Immigration Integrity, Assurance and Policy Mr Michael Willard, First Assistant Secretary, Immigration Programs Mr Robert Ewing, Chief Economist, Economic and Deregulation Mr Phil Brezzo, Assistant Commissioner South and Enforcement Operations, Australian Border Force (via videoconference)
9.45 am	Via videoconference: Fair Work Ombudsman (Submission 50) Mr Mark Scully, Deputy Fair Work Ombudsman Compliance and Enforcement Mr Steven Ronson, Executive Director, Enforcement Ms Louise Peters, Executive Director, Engagement Branch
10.30 am	Department of Education, Skills and Employment (Submission 78) Ms Margaret Kidd, First Assistant Secretary, Delivery and Employer Engagement Division Ms Miranda Lauman, A/g First Assistant Secretary, Labour Market and Workforce Policy Division Mr David Atkins, Assistant Secretary, Quality Frameworks Branch Ms Helen McCormack, Assistant Secretary, Seasonal Work Programs
11.00 am	Morning Tea
11.15 am	Via videoconference: 7-Eleven Stores Pty. Ltd (Submission 25) Mr Angus McKay, CEO and Managing Director
11.45 am	Via videoconference: Victorian Labour Hire Authority Mr Steve Dargavel, Commissioner
	Labour Hire Licensing Queensland Ms Natalie Wakefield, Director, Labour Hire Licensing Compliance Unit, Office of Industrial Relations Queensland
12.45 pm	Adjournment