

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Administration of registration and notifications by the Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency and related entities under the Health Practitioner Regulation National Law

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 8 July 2021

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Via Videoconference: Australian Medical Association (Submission 7) Dr Antonio Di Dio, Board Member
	Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (Submission 19) Dr Michael Wright, Chair, Expert Committee- Funding and Health System Reform
	Royal Australasian College of Surgeons (Submission 30) Dr John Quinn, Executive Director Surgical Affairs
	Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists (Submission 28) Associate Professor Vinay Lakra, President
10.15 am	Via Videoconference: Australian College of Nursing (Submission 12) Adjunct Professor Kylie Ward, Chief Executive Officer
	Australian College of Nurse Practitioners (Submission 13) Ms Leanne Boase, President
	Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation (Submission 25) Ms Annie Butler, Federal Secretary Ms Julie Reeves, Professional Officer
11.15 am	Break
11.30 am	Via Videoconference: Pharmacy Guild of Australia (Submission 21) Dr Philip Chindamo, Chief Economist Ms Claire Bekema, Australian National Manager - Policy and Regulation
	Pharmaceutical Society of Australia (Submission 14) Ms Renae Beardmore, Vice President Mr Mark Kinsela, Chief Executive Officer

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Administration of registration and notifications by the Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency and related entities under the Health Practitioner Regulation National Law

12.15 pm	Via Videoconference: Australian Psychological Society (Submission 5) Dr Zena Burgess, Chief Executive Officer Australian Association of Psychologists (Submission 73) Ms Anne Marie Collins, President Ms Tegan Carrison, Executive Director
1.00 pm	Lunch
1.45 pm	Via Videoconference: Occupational Therapy Australia (Submission 27) Dr Carol McKinstry, President
	Australian Physiotherapy Association (Submission 29) Mr Scott Willis, National President Mr Ian Cooper, Chair, APA National Professional Standards Panel
	Australian Association of Social Workers (Submission 6) Ms Cindy Smith, Chief Executive Officer
2.30 pm	Via Videoconference: Amnesty International (Submission 15) Mrs Kyinzom Dhongdue, Strategic Campaigns Associate Mr Shankar Kasynathan
	RISE: Refugees, Survivors and Ex-Detainees (Submission 22) Ms Madhuni Kumarakulasinghe, Advocacy casework coordinator Mr Abdul Baig, Ex-detainee RISE member and director
3.15 pm	Break
3.30 pm	Via Videoconference: MIGA (Submission 17) Mr Timothy Bowen, Manager, Advocacy and Legal Services
	Avant Mutual Group (Submission 33) Ms Georgie Haysom, Head of Research, Education and Advocacy Dr Kelly Nickels, Joint Acting General Manager, Professional Conduct
4.15 pm	Via Videoconference: Maurice Blackburn Lawyers (Submission 74) Mr Tom Ballantyne, Principal Lawyer
	Australian Patients Association (Submission 72) Mr Stephen Mason, Chief Executive Officer
5.00 pm	Adjournment