

## SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE MULTI-JURISDICTIONAL MANAGEMENT AND EXECUTION OF THE MURRAY DARLING BASIN PLAN

## Multi-Jurisdictional Management and Execution of the Murray Darling Basin Plan

## PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 6 May 2021

## Parklake Hotel 481 Wyndham St, Shepparton

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Federation of Victorian Traditional Owner Corporations (Submission 41) Mr Paul Paton, Chief Executive Officer (via teleconference)
9.45 am	Yorta Yorta Nation Mr Jay Whittaker
10.30 am	Victorian Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning (Submission 5) Ms Helen Vaughan, Deputy Secretary
11.15 am	Break
11.30 am	Victorian Farmers Federation (Submission 40) Ms Emma Germano, President Mr Andrew Leahy, Water Council Chairman Ms Natalie Akers, Policy Adviser
12.15 pm	Professor Peter Gell
1.00 pm	Lunch
1.45 pm	Ms Jan Beer (Submission 30)
2.30 pm	Goulburn Valley Environment Group (Submission 14) Mr John Pettigrew, Chair Mr Terry Court, Vice President
3.15 pm	Break
3.30 pm	Dr Colin (Max) Finlayson
4.15 pm	The Committee for Greater Shepparton Mr Sam Birrell, Chief Executive Officer
	Mr Peter Hall, Fruit Grower
5.00 pm	Adjournment