

### THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

# STANDING COMMITTEE ON HEALTH, AGED CARE AND SPORT

## Inquiry into approval processes for new drugs and novel medical technologies in Australia

## PUBLIC HEARING Monday 17 May 2021

### Arvo Room Royal on the Park, 152 Alice Street, Brisbane

Witness
Patient Voice Initiative Jessica Bean, Chair
Migraine Australia Dr Raphaella Kathryn Crosby, Founder
<b>Eczema Support Australia</b> Mrs Ruth Duggan, Project Team Member
XLH Australia Inc. Mrs Naomi Elizabeth Ford, Vice President
Narcolepsy Australia Mrs Melissa Jose, President
Ms Amanda Vernon
<b>Sleep Disorders Australia and Hypersomnolence Australia</b> Mrs Michelle Chadwick, Chairperson
Foundation for Angelman Syndrome Therapeutics Australia Mrs Meagan Cross, Chairperson
Break
<b>QIMR Berhofer Medical Research Institute</b> Professor Fabienne Mackay, Director and Chief Executive Officer
Break
Results International Australia Mr Mark Rice, Policy and Advocacy Manager
Dr Haitham Tuffaha
Break
MedReleaf Australia Mr Nathan Davis, Director - Head of Business Development Mr Russell Harding, Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Mr Hugh Tait, Pharmacist

	MEDISTAR Ms Jeneth Boughen, Owner and General Manager
3.45 pm	Close