

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Australia Post inquiry

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 27 April 2021

Main Committee Room Parliament House, Canberra

| Time | Witness |
|----------|---|
| 9.00 am | Communications Electrical Plumbing Union (CEPU) (Submission 15) Mr Shane Murphy, National Divisional President Mr Greg Rayner, National Secretary Mr Kerry Thomas, Workplace Delegate and Postal Delivery Officer Mr Mathew Dean, Workplace Delegate and Postal Delivery Officer Community and Public Sector Union (CPSU) (Submission 4) Ms Brooke Muscat, Deputy National President |
| | Mr Paul Girdler, Lead Organiser (via videoconference) |
| 10.00 am | Australian Manufacturing Workers Union (AMWU) (Submission 7) Ms Margaret Hogan, National Industrial Officer Ms Lorraine Cassin, Assistant National Secretary, AMWU Graphical Print and Packaging Membership |
| | Print and Visual Communication Association Mr Walter Kuhn, President |
| 10.20 am | Communication Workers Union, Postal & Telecommunication Branch Victoria Mr Leroy Lazaro, Branch Secretary Ms Elizabeth Williams, Victorian Postal Delivery Officer Ms Joanne Kelly, Victorian Postal Delivery Officer Mr Martin O'Nea, Industrial Officer |
| 10.40 am | LPOGroup (Submission 14) Mr Andrew Hirst, Chair Mrs Gail Doyle, NSW Chair Mrs Angela Cramp, Executive Director |
| 11.10 am | Break |
| 11.20 am | The Hon. Bob Katter MP, Member for Kennedy, Queensland (via videoconference) |
| 11.40 am | Australia Post Mr Tony Nutt, Director |

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE Australia Post inquiry

| 12.20 pm | Australia Post (Submission 3) Mr Lucio Di Bartolomeo, Chair (via videoconference) Ms Andrea Staines, Deputy Chair (via videoconference) Mr Mario D'Orazio, Director (via videoconference) Mr Bruce McIver, Director (via videoconference) Mr Tony Nutt, Director The Hon. Michael Ronaldson, Director (via videoconference) Ms Jan West, Director (via videoconference) Ms Deidre Willmott, Director (via videoconference) Mr Rodney Boys, Acting Group Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director Mr Nick Macdonald, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary |
|----------|---|
| 1.50 pm | Lunch Break |
| 2.30 pm | Department of Finance (Submission 2) Mr Andrew Jaggers, Deputy Secretary, Commercial and Government Services Ms Stacie Hall, First Assistant Secretary, Commercial Investments Division, Commercial and Government Services Mr Hew Atkin, Assistant Secretary, Communications and Energy Investments, Commercial Investments Division, Commercial and Government Services Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications (Submission 16) Mr Richard Windeyer, Deputy Secretary Mr Lachlann Paterson, First Assistant Secretary Mr Peter Good, Acting Assistant Secretary, Post and ACMA Branch |
| 4.00 pm | Adjournment |