

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON INTELLIGENCE AND SECURITY

Review of the Intelligence Oversight and Other Legislation Amendment (Integrity Measures) Bill 2020

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 6 May 2021

Committee Room 2R1 Canberra

Time	Witness
10.00 am	Via Video Conference: Dr Keiran Hardy, Professor George Williams AO (Submission 1)
10.30 am	Law Council of Australia (Submission 6) Mr Bret Walker AO SC, Chair, Constitutional Law Committee, Member, National Criminal Law Committee Dr Natasha Molt, Director of Policy
11.15 am	Break
11.45 am	Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security (Submission 2) The Hon Dr Christopher Jessup QC, Inspector-General Ms Bronwyn Notzon-Glenn, Acting Deputy Inspector-General Mr Steve McFarlane, Assistant Inspector-General Mr Brad Fallen, Assistant Inspector-General
12.15 pm	Commonwealth Ombudsman (Submission 3) Mr Michael Manthorpe PSM Ms Penny McKay, Deputy Ombudsman Mr David Fintan, Senior Assistant Ombudsman Ms Louise Cairns, A/g Senior Assistant Ombudsman, National Assurance and Audit
12.45 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	Attorney –General's Department (Submission 5) Ms Joanna Virtue, Assistant Secretary, Integrity and Criminal Law Branch Mr Andrew Walter, First Assistant Secretary, Integrity and Security Division Department of Home Affairs (Submission 5)
	Mr Marc Ablong PSM, Deputy Secretary, National Resilience & Cyber Security Mr Hamish Hansford, First Assistant Secretary, Cyber, Digital and Technology Policy
3.00 pm	Close