

THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

STANDING COMMITTEE ON HEALTH, AGED CARE AND SPORT

Inquiry into approval processes for new drugs and novel medical technologies in Australia

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 11 March 2021

Corinthian Room Sydney Masonic Centre, 66 Goulburn Street, Sydney

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Rare Voices Australia Prof Adam Jaffe, Member of Scientific and Medical Advisory Committee Mrs Nicole Millis, Chief Executive Officer Dr Kaustuv Bhattacharya, Scientific Advisor
10.00 am	Medical Technology Association of Australia Mr Ian Burgess, Chief Executive Officer Mr George Faithfull, Advisory, Vice-Chair Regulatory Affairs Strategic Committee Mr Paul Dale, Policy Director Dr Merrilyn Clancy, Senior Policy Oficer
11.00 am	Break
11.15 am	Bowel Cancer of Australia Mrs Joni Thomes, Communications & Strategic Communications
	JDRF Australia Mr Mike Wilson, Chief Executive Officer Allergy & Anaphylaxis Australia Ms Maria Said, Chief Executive Officer
	Fabry Australia (via teleconference) Mrs Sheridan Campbell, Chair
12.15 pm	Migraine and Headache Australia Mr Carl Cincinnato, Lead
	Australian Pompe Association Mr Raymond Saich, President
	Save Our Sons Duchenne Foundation Mr Lance Dale, Advocacy Officer
	Cystic Fibrosis Australia Mrs Annette (Nettie) Burke, Chief Executive Oficer
	Alpha-1 Organisation Australia Inc Dr Gaynor Heading, President

1.15 pm	Lunch
2.00 pm	Macquarie University Centre for the Health Economy (MUCHE), Macquarie University Prof Martin Hoyle, Professor of Health Innovation and Evaluation
2.45 pm	Australasian Association of Nuclear Medicine Specalists Dr Geoff Schembri, President Australian and New Zealand Society of Nuclear Medicine Prof Dale Bailey ANSTO Mr Shaun Jenkinson, Chief Executive Officer (Acting)
3.00 pm	Break
3.45 pm	Dr Susanne O'Malley Mr Michael Smith Shawview Consulting Dr Brendan Shaw, Principal
4.30 pm	Medical Oncology Group of Australia Dr Deme Karikios, Deputy Chair
5.15 pm	Close