

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Online Safety Bill 2021 and Online Safety (Transitional Provisions and Consequential Amendments) Bill 2021

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 5 March 2021

Committee Room 2R1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
1.30 pm	Communications Alliance Ltd (by videoconference) (Submission 18) Mr John Stanton, Chief Executive Officer Mrs Christiane Gillespie-Jones, Director, Program Management
	Digital Industry Group Inc (by videoconference) (Submission 29) Mrs Sunita Bose, Managing Director
	Interactive Games & Entertainment Association (by videoconference) (Submissio n 3) Mr Ron Curry, Chief Executive Officer Mr Ben Au, Director, Policy and Government Affairs
2.25 pm	Digital Rights Watch Inc. (by videoconference) (Submission 27) Ms Lucie Krahulcova, Programme Director Ms Samantha Floreani, Campaigns Officer
	Electronic Frontiers Australia (by videoconference) (Submission 30) Mr Justin Warren, Board Member
	Reset Australia (by videoconference) (Submission 20) Mr Matthew Nguyen, Policy Lead Mr Chris Cooper, Executive Director
3.20 pm	Tea break
3.30 pm	Scarlet Alliance (by videoconference) (Submission 36) Ms Jules Kim, Chief Executive Officer Ms Gala Vanting, National Programs Manager
4.00 pm	Office of the eSafety Commissioner (by videoconference) (No Submission) Ms Julie Inman Grant, eSafety Commissioner Ms Rebecca Razavi, Chief Operating Officer Mrs Maria Vassiliadis, Executive Manager, MarComms, Legal and Research Mr Toby Dagg, Head, Investigations
	Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications (No Submission) Ms Pauline Sullivan, First Assistant Secretary, Content Division Ms Bridget Gannon, Assistant Secretary, Digital Platforms and Online Safety

5.00 pm Adjournment