

#### SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA AS A TECHNOLOGY AND FINANCIAL CENTRE

### Financial Technology and Regulatory Technology

#### PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 11 February 2021

## York Room, The Grace Sydney 77 York Street, Sydney

All times are AEDT.

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Australian Financial Markets Association (Submission 47) Mr Robert Colquhoun, Director, Policy
	Atlas Advisors Australia and Stoic Venture capital Fund ILP (Submission 200) Mr Geoff Waring, General Partner, Stoic Venture Capital Mr Guy Hedley, Executive Chairman, Atlas Advisors Australia
9.45 am	Blockchain Australia (Submission 211) Mr Steve Vallas, Chief Executive Officer
	Dr Darcy Allen, Dr Chris Berg and Dr Aaron Lane (Submission 204) Dr Darcy Allen, Postdoctoral Research Fellow, RMIT Blockchain Innovation Hub Dr Chris Berg, Co-Director & Senior Fellow, RMIT Blockchain Innovation Hub Dr Aaron Lane, Research Fellow, RMIT Blockchain Innovation Hub
	Dr Oleksii Konashevych (Submission 186)
10.40 am	Break
10.50 am	Piper Alderman (Submission 56) Mr Michael Bacina, Partner
	Cosmos Capital (Submission 202) Mr James Manning, Founder and Managing Director, Cosmos Capital Mr Michael Hughes, Director, Cosmos Capital
	Mills Oakley (Submission 198) Ms Joni Pirovich, Special Counsel, Private Advisory - Tax, Blockchain & Digital Assets
11.40 am	Australian Competition and Consumer Commission (Submission 15) Mr Rod Sims, Chair Ms Sarah Court, Commissioner Mr Paul Franklin, Executive General Manager Consumer Data Right Mr Marcus Bezzi, Executive General Manager Specialised Enforcement and Advocacy

# SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA AS A TECHNOLOGY AND FINANCIAL CENTRE Financial Technology and Regulatory Technology

12.20 pm	La Trobe LawTech (Submission 193) Professor Pompeu Casanovas, Research Professor, La Trobe University Law School Professor Louis de Koker, LaTrobe LawTech, La Trobe University Law School
	QUT Law/Digital Media Research Centre and CSIRO's Data61 (Submission 196) Associate Professor Anna Huggins, Faculty of Law, QUT Associate Professor Mark Burdon, Faculty of Law, QUT Professor Guido Governatori, Senior Principal Researcher, Data61
1.00 pm	Lunch
2.00 pm	Afterpay (Submission 83) Mr Anthony Eisen, Co-Founder and CEO Mr Damian Kassabgi, EVP Public Policy
2.40 pm	WiseTech Global (Submission 214) Mr Richard White, Chief Executive Officer Dr Julia Prior, Head of Innovation & Software Development Strategy
3.20 pm	Break
3.30 pm	Australian British Chamber of Commerce Mr David McCredie OBE, Chief Executive
4.00 pm	FinTech Australia (Submission 19) Ms Rebecca Schot-Guppy, Chief Executive Officer Ms Simone Joyce, Chair
4.40 pm	Adjournment